We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
100
30
10
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
30
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning sea view southern coast didn t bother volcanic black sand stayed here for nights ham visit santorini again breakfast was delicious relaxing stay nothing is too much fresh bread hotel guests sun loungers fira and oia greek yogurt beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Just recently returned from staying at the Glykeria Mini Suites, Perivolos.
Very welcoming and friendly. Always available to help in any way possible.
Stayed in the Superior Suite with veranda which had two sun loungers. Beach, which is grey, small stones, is at the front of the accommodation just across a very small road (not busy). Very gravely to get into the sea. You have the choice of sun loungers on the beach supplied by Glykeria. They also supply beach towels, which is unusual for bed and breakfast accommodation.
Some steps to go up for room.
Rooms cleaned daily. Bed very comfortable. Kettle & fridge in room.
Very peaceful and relaxing stay. Close to restaurants. I found pricey but thats Santorini, so don't expect a cheap stay.
Overall excellent.
Thank you to all at the Glykeria for making our stay so good.

Room tip: Superior suite excellent with large veranda nice to sit out in evening
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivstevenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights as we were guests at a friend’s wedding at Santorini Gem. As a “budget” option, these apartments were perfect. The room was just what we needed, as we weren’t going to be inside for any length of time. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our stay and it exceeded expectations, as we were served a different array of Mediterranean nibbles each morning. The apartments are situated a stone’s throw from the beachfront and we were able to use designated sun loungers for free. The hosts were welcoming, very helpful and always available to impart local wisdom. If you want to explore the island more widely, this is not the ideal location to stay. It is at the bottom end of Parivolos, with Perissa a 40 mins walk away. Everywhere else requires a taxi journey (€25 to Thira) or a bus (€1.80 to Thira, and quite infrequent). Therefore, you are restricted to the inconvenience of bus travel, or the expense of taxis. Friends of ours rented quads and cars which would perhaps be a better alternative to get around the island. Parivolos is also a relatively quiet experience, so if you’re looking for somewhere with a bit more pizazz and nightlife, Kamari is a better bet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JamesJREngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We booked a 5 night stay here through booking.com. Unfortunately we have had to cancel due to illness. The cancellation cut off date had already expired, but amazingly the owner very kindly allowed us to cancel the reservation without charge. This is a huge relief to us and one less thing to worry about. I can't thank the owner enough for his kindness and although I have never met him, I hope that maybe next year we will be able to visit and thank him in person for his kindness and generosity. Thank you so very much, we truly appreciate it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

A very nice Family run place at the end of the black beach - quiet place, but a few steps away there are a lot of tavernas and bars to party. The beach was very nice, clean, comfortable - sun beds & umbrellas.
Service perfect, good breakfast - different every morning.

Really recommendable!

Room tip: top rooms - great view, but hot - so you need to put on the A/C, lower rooms quite cool
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tina123456786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Our second time coming - and that means a lot. Having come to the island for seven years, we never stay in the same place twice. We are in fact coming again next year. At the heart of these beautiful designed suites is its owner, Lefteris, a Greek through and through - great conversation, warmth, love and care for all who stay. He tries to ensure that you have the best experience you can. Nothing is too much to ask. The hotel has a prime location on the beach and, should you have a bit more to spend, do try and upgrade to sea view rooms - the view is stunningly beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hb3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews