We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel in Santorini's crown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glykeria Mini Suites
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A jewel in Santorini's crown”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

First of all the owner Lefterias could not have been more helpful, he picked us up from the airport, was always on hand to give great advice and recommendations and really looked after all his guests. He really goes the extra mile. The room was fabulous, the photos really don't do it justice and it was spotless too. We were even treated to beach towels as we lay on the (free for guests) sunbeds just a few steps away from the apartments.
The breakfast is really nice too, some reviews say it is basic but every day there is warm fresh bread, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, jams, fresh juice and tea or coffee - I'd say more than adequate!
The location of the Glykeria Mini Studios is right at the end of the beach road which runs through from Agios Georgios to Perivolos and then on to Perissa you can walk right through in about 30 - 40 minutes. Lots of great places for eating out. We stayed for a week and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room - it is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackburnRoversgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    24
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Glyjeria Mini suites are locating in few meters from the beach in a quite area of Santorini east coast. Ideal for relaxation and distress. The room was big enough equipped with all modern facilities, clean and with comfortable beds.
The manager-owner of the suites was a cacophony in idyllic surroundings. Old cut manager he was focusing on its own problems and not those of visitors.
Finally it was a positive experience staying in this suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

A very small and quiet hotel. It is in front of a black sand beach.
We stay only one night...
So we don't have the chance to book the room with a window with the sea view.
The room is well equipped with a nice bed, flat screen TV and internet access.
The manager is very kindly and always ready to help you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

When we arrived the manager was standing outside to welcome us. Our flight was cancelled due to high winds and we were exhausted from the long travel from USA to Santorini. He told us to relax and not worry about paperwork (passport info) until later. He was also quick to serve us coffee and tea while we settled in. Customer service was above and beyond, any need we had was quick to be met. The location was superb. It is out of the congested areas. It is very clean, comfortable, and a great value for money. The setting makes for a wonderful, quiet resort. We loved every minute at Glykeria and enjoyed visiting with the very friendly staff. The manager even played with our 18month old while we enjoyed our breakfast! Very special time. Spacious rooms and beautiful views. Absolutely nothing negative to say.

Room Tip: Rooms are exactly what I would expect based off of the photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigshafen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The location is perfect. Located directly at the most beautiful beach of Santorin and the end of the beach boulevard. THerefore you will not hear thousands of cars or people driving or walking in the night. It is a calm and peaceful edge without boring BBQs one after another. You will not meet 100 other families from britain or germany or france, because the hotel has only 7 rooms and there are no other great hotels nearby. I would prefer a car, if you would like to see a little bit of the island and also to go for a dinner at the east coast (with caldera view). But caldera view means always "no direct beach" - so Glykeriaminisuites is perfect for a swim before breakfirst. The rooms are newly reovated and are cleaned every day, almost every day new towels and you will get additional beach towels if you want. The breakfirst is simple (no buffet), but the coffee is gorgeous and it is no problem to bring some tomatoes or fruits by yourself. Lefterios was so nice and brings you a Vanilla smoothies or coffee to the beach chair whenever you want - it's like paradise!
The beach is not best for small childrens, because after 3m the water will become quite deep and if you are looking for disco's and loud music this is also not the best place - but for all other - take it.
We spent 13 days here - used a car for 10 days. Most of the time we have takev a small lunch in Glykeriaminisuites and go out for dinner (for example 100 m away "Sea Side" - a marvelous stylish restaurant - around 70 € for 2 persons or "Stavros" 120 m away with typical and good suflaki and other typical greek food - around 40 € for 2 persons).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudwigshafenGarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Loaction is really nice and great View ! Hotel was clean and it is renovated I guess... But its small and not equally comparible with the pictures posted in site(Booking.com). But its decent and owner is really good and tries to help you every moment you need. He is polite and listens to every need. Beach is just oppsite of the hotel ( not even 10 meters).. We liked the location and best place we stayed in our trip! Its better to rent a car if you stay here as it would help to travel especially if you are with kids. Wi-Fi was not reachable to room but it works in reception area.

Room Tip: Its just value for money and nothing great as shown in the picture. Offshourse owner tries to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivshankar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waregem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Glykeria mini suites is an ideal staying if you're looking to discover the island santorini. You're perfectly located to make around trips and perfectly located to enjoy the sea, soon and the rest in the evening is marvelous. you're close to the nightlife, but far enough to enjoy the peace.
For us it was the nicest staying of our complete holiday, i would like to recommend it to everybody who visits santorini!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.3 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#3 of 11 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#9 of 11 in Perivolos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glykeria Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glykeria Mini Suites

Property: Glykeria Mini Suites
Address: Saint George | Agios Georgios, Perivolos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glykeria Mini Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glykeria's Studios is a complex of eight mini suites established on a monumental seafront location at Agios Georgios Beach in Santorini [Thira]. Each guest at Glykeria's studios feels the unique hospitality, comfort and tranquility that this genuine family run complex offers. Its owners and the staff welcome you and fulfill your needs. The previous accommodations of studios and rooms have been totally transformed into spotless and well attended to the last detail, cozy mini suites, so as to become your summer abode, in one of the most beautiful and peaceful island locations.Built in 2000 according to the style and colors of the local Cycladic architecture and totally renovated in 2011, Glykeria's studios enjoy an ideal location near the organized beach of Agios Georgios, boasting a view to the attractive seaside or the mountain. At close proximity to wonderful beaches and traditional villages, Glykeria's Studios are the perfect choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Glykeria Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glykeria Mini Suites Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing