We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nice grounds, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santo Miramare Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, nice grounds, excellent staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here as a group of 4 adults and 2 children (aged 4 and 3 months) in Sept 2013.
What a great place. The staff are so friendly and great with kids. The 4 pools were great and loads of room to find a personal space around the pool with comfy sun loungers. No need for towels for beach or pool (wished we had known as could have packed lighter!!) Breakfast was very nice - sooo much to choose from. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10Mellie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    233
    65
    27
    14
See reviews for
162
317
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was a lovely place, lovely breakfast, lovely swimming pools, lovely black Sand and Pebbles Beach, clean rooms and comfortable sleep :)
It was a lovely place, lovely breakfast, lovely swimming pools, lovely black Sand and Pebbles Beach, clean rooms and comfortable sleep :)
It was a lovely place, lovely breakfast, lovely swimming pools, lovely black Sand and Pebbles Beach, clean rooms and comfortable sleep :)

Room Tip: Better chose a room with Beach View :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant two week stay here at this quiet hotel staff are first rate and could not be friendlier more helpful or accommodating. Pool area and grounds are superb, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The hotel beach is fine but slightly marred by the uncomfortable sun beds and fag ends. A better alternative is the yoghurt bar next door where you can use their sun beds which are luxurious all day for the price of a drink.
Pools are great never crowded. Pool bar gives excellent service and lunches. Though be warned prices are high. €4 for a toasted sandwich €6.5 for a Greek salad. Small beer €3.6. Coffee €3.5.
Rooms are adequate but a little spartan and basic. Bathrooms likewise and are in need of a refurb.
Breakfast an ok buffet, pity it never varied at all as such became a little repetitive.
Overall a good holiday at the tail end of the season, definitely for couples seeking to just chill out. Not suitable for children or fun seeking youngsters. Very quiet generally and particularly at night. No shops.
The hotel had a singer on once a week who is an old American hippy who tries to play west coast 70,s music. He is very funny because he is so dreadful but he tries hard.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and me had booked a junior suite with a sea view, on arrival we were given a sea view but the room was not a junior suite, when we asked the manager he said he would move us the next day but the room wouldn't have a sea view, so we stayed where we were (we had paid extra for a suite).
The room was clean but with only four hangers in the wardrobe (we asked for and got more), the bed was large but hard, fridge, TV, and a safe all worked ok, bathroom was ok with overbath shower.
We wanted a quiet relaxing time and thats what we got. The swimming pools were very clean, lots of sunbeds around the pool area, but again there are still people putting towels on the beds then going for breakfast, even though there are signs up saying not to. The breakfast food was ok as was the evening dinner (we were B&B and had dinner there 3 times),but i have had better elsewhere, the pool bar has a snack menu, don't have the beefburger, mine wasn't cooked and when i pointed this out to the staff, all i got was "oh sorry", and no offer of another one or money off the bill !, apart from that everything else was good.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was cleaned everyday.
There is free WiFi in the reception area only. The hotel dosen't have a money exchage facility and the nearest ATM is a long walk into Perrisa, we changed some money in the capital Fira while visiting (€2.20 on the bus)
We were a bit disappointed with the beach, yes we knew the sand was black, but it was littered with cigarette ends, other sections of the beach had been swept but not ours, and we were told there was a staff member who would bring drinks if you ordered them, but we never seen him/her.
There are lots of bars and restaruants along the beach road, we were B&B so ate out most nights and found all places either good or better.......... Apart from one place that i won't mention because i don't know how to describe the place or the food, and yet some people on this Trip Advisor sight liked the place, so each to their own, if you see a mad woman dashing around with a sparkler shouting "Fire Fire" then you've found the place !
Overall we enjoyed our two weeks here, and would give the hotel 7/10
Will we go back.............yes
Thanks to the Manager and ALL the staff for a relaxing two weeks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I will start off by saying all in all we had a lovely relaxing stay at the Santo Miramare. The hotel is well located it is clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is well maintained and the food at breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
However there does seem to be something very odd about the way rooms are allocated on the first day you will be shown to a substandard room on the ground floor with virtually no natural light and no balcony. You will then go to reception complain and in two days they will move you to a much better room with a balcony and a view. I am saying you will because virtually everyone we spoke to at the hotel experienced the same thing it's almost like a rotation to keep the hotel full. Despite this inconvenience though again we did have a lovely time and our Thomson Rep Joe was excellent a real credit to the company very informative helpful and always there when he said he would be (well done Joe).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah25_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

spent a week on half board basis. had booked a junior suite with sea view. room was spacious, clean, 2 single beds put together to make a double and if we really really tried we sort of could guess where the sea was (no sea view really, but we liked the room and didn't say anything).
pools are nice, the private beach is good. had a brilliant time. hotel looks very nice as well, the staff is very friendly, makes you welcome, the guys in the restaurant especially are very nice.
as a previous reviewer said the main front office guy is very unfriendly, unwelcoming and unhelpful. Even if you come near his front check in desk he looks grumpy. But this is the only negative thing to say about this lovely place.

Room Tip: don't bother booking a sea view room or insist to get a good one (not that many rooms have true...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takoka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Very rude front office agent, not welcoming and makes you want to leave the hotel. Average resorts but bad rooms and toilets. There are many places that are better to stay in in perivolos. Bad customer service as well. I think it all started when we first entered the resort and met the front office agent that we could not even tell him what is bothering us

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nay_Mouawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
2.5 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
404 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Notos Therme & Spa
Notos Therme & Spa
#1 of 1 in Vlychada
125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santo Miramare Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santo Miramare Resort

Property: Santo Miramare Resort
Address: Perivolos Emboriou, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Perivolos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#2 Family Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santo Miramare Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santo Miramare is a fine luxury resort next to the black sandy beach of Perivolos. The absolute destination for families, group of friends, honeymooners or anyone who desires a highly standard accommodation in a traditionally built resort that offers everything the world famous island of Santorini is promising for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santo Miramare Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santo Miramare Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Santo Miramare
Santo Miramare Resort Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing