We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
166
99
31
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
99
31
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel pool bar restaurants and bars spa treatments the main hotel air con perfect destination hotel guests short walk free loungers an amazing holiday two weeks sister hotel shower curtain plenty of sunbeds a wonderful stay sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 303 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, small with very friendly staff. Must mention the 2 lovely ladies that kept our room looking clean. All on reception are very helpful and friendly, can't wait to visit again. Hotel is across the road from the beach with plenty of taverns and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We have just returned from a weeks holiday, we were met by Alex around 10.30pm, he was extremely polite and helpfull, showed us to our room which, although basic, had tv, a fridge and aircon. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean and fresh. We were greeted by Christina at breakfast next morning who was equally helpfull and very cheerfull every day, nothing was too much of a problem and gave us very good advice regarding day trips etc.
The pool area was well looked after and the bar area was clean with great staff, the menu was small but always freshly made, the bar closed at 10.30pm which added to the tranquility of the hotel. If we have one niggle, it is that the loungers were wooden and could probably do with replacing, still thats a small thing. The pool towels were free and the beach was directly across the road with free loungers for hotel guests, all in all a nice and peaceful hotel.
The location of this hotel was excellent, out of the hotel turn right and 10-15 mins there are restaurants and bars, also the local bus stop, turn left 10-15 mins more bars and restaurants leading to Perissa which was more busy. Take care on the roads though as there are no pavements and flows both ways past the hotel, however, around 15 mins towards Perissa they have a pedestrianised area from 2pm where the majority of the restaurants and bars are.
There are water sports available, jet ski, diving etc. As well as on beach facilities for food and drink from the bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed a small cafe called Chocolat, they did great food ans amazing crepes, huge crepes made fresh to order, I strongly recommend this place. When you get to the main road through Perissa call in to Dorians bar, excellent food and the drinks are more reasonable here than almost anywhere else, plays good music too.
We visited Fira and Oia which although picturesque, were realy crouded with cruise ship tourists, glad we never stayed there as way too busy but equally glad we visited both places, be prepared for rude bus drivers and ticket collectors rushing you on and off the buses, and a very disorganised bus station. The air port is small and equally hap hazard.
So to summarise, hotel was brilliant for whar we wanted, a nice quiet chill out holiday, located almost perfectly not to close or too far from anything you need, will definitely be returning agian.

Room tip: We had room 15 overlooking the pool
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DinoTina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

On arrival we were met by Christina who was very pleasant and she took us to our room. The room was number 14, it had lovely views of the pool and the beach begond. It was typically Greek with just the basic but was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only fault ( if that's what you would call it ) was you could here people in the rooms ajoining using their bathrooms. The breakfast was nice with a variation from Greek yogurt, croissants, hard boiled eggs, omelet, fresh fruit, bread and cakes so something for everyone. The pool area was clean and well maintained, the pool bar was also clean but with a limited menu, the staff here were also pleasant and accommodating. The beach was well set out and you require a pass card from reception to use the beds, the pool bar staff will bring drinks to you. Out of the hotel both right and left there are plenty of restaurants, to the right 5/10 mins in Perivolos and to the left 15/20 mins to Perissa which is more lively. All in all a very enjoyable week and we would definitely return.

Room tip: They all seemed to be good but ours was 14.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

The room we had, although clean on the surface smelt fusty and old. We think this was coming from under the sink. The bathroom was poorly finished, with holes in the ceiling cracked tiles. The outdoor jacuzzi was nice, however again poorly finished - there was dirt around the edges of the tiles which was a little unsightly.

Overall we were disappointed with the the standard of the room after the reception and pool area was so lovely.

We had a lovely week though, didn't spend much time in the room. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would return but would not expect to pay as much.

Room tip: jacuzzi pools a bonus
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshire_lasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Atlantis is a small hotel right across from the beach in one of the best placed resort's In Santorini. Perfect for that quiet break or for exploring Santorini. The breakfast is good self service buffet we stayed in a ground floor room basic but very clean well maintained. The local bus stop is only a short walk and plenty of restaurant's nearby .A very enjoyable holiday well worth a look.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keithfS8552BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews