We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Beach Villa
Nearby Hotels
Joy Beach Hotel(Perivolos)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliada Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rooms Mary(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Villa(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odysseas Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Honeymoon Beach Apartments(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$58
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santorini Breeze(Perivolos)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
147
85
22
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
85
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hoteleither directionpool barself cateringjacuzzi roomrestaurants and barscomfy sunbedsturn left or rightthe main hotelhotel guestsrelaxing holidayshort walknothing is too much troubleour honeymoonsea viewyogurtlovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 261 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Lovely hotel, will be back! Villa Atlantis Beach Hotel is very nice and very clean. Pool is good size for a Greek hotel and a lovely shape. Pool bar, reception (and cleaning staff) are all very friendly, happy and helpful. Kitchen facilities in a self-catering studio were a bit limited, but we eat out every day so this was not a problem. Also no shower curtain in the bathroom, but this is normal for Greece, so you just have to manage. Rooms would be small for 3 people (no room for luggage) and beds are fixed to floor, so you cannot re-arrange to fit your needs. To get to the beach you only have to pass the pool and cross a small road. You pay 7 euros to use hotel's own sunbeds by the beach, but can find free ones short walk away. We liked the location of the hotel being between Perissa and Perivolos, so it's quiet at night and easy walk away from either for an evening meal. We recommend God's Restaurant in Perissa and The Nets in Perivolos. You can take the local bus for 2 euros to Thira and onwards from there to Oia, both of which are worth a visit for the world famous Santorini sunset. In Thira there is a lovely restaurant called Avro down the donkey steps, fab food at reasonable prices. In Thira, check wine prices too before choosing your restaurant, as this is how many make their money. Beach under the sea is rocky towards Perissa and can be slippy too, so not suitable for young children or weak adults. I was there with my daughter, but the island offers a very romantic destination for couples. The main groups of tourists seemed to be couples in their late 20s - early 30s and over 50s. It is not a place for small children due to the beach being rocky, slippy and deep in Perissa. We can recommend both the hotel and Santorini as a destination.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santorini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The hotel was great,the rooms were very nice and clean,and the staff were very service minded,polite and helpful.The sea is also just outside the hotel,less than a minute away!Very nice poolbar too.Generally we are very satisfied with our stay there,we had a great time chilling out and discovering the island of Santorini!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lefterisvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I just came back from a week in Santorini (1st week in September), and I stayed at Villa Atlantis Beach hotel as part of a package deal with Nouvelles Frontières I booked after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, although they were not very enthusiastic. But the basics of what I wanted were there : a quiet hotel, limited number of guests (33 rooms in all, not one of those huge hotels), on the beachfront, with air con and a decent sized pool, and friendly and helpful staff.
This is exactly what I got, at a reasonable price too.
My double room was not very big, but "cycladic" in style, perfectly comfortable and spotlessly clean (I agree, though, that the bathroom could have done with a little, and sporting my very own terrace with a beautiful view of the mountains .I was a little disappointed at first not to have a view of the pool/beach, but was soon reconciled with that fact, having learnt that the guests in the rooms at the front were complaining about the non-stop music from the Pool Bar.
And that's the one negative point about this hotel; the Pool Bar manager even put loudspeakers on the beach ! the music was rather loud , and you couldn't hear the sound of the waves and think : this is Santorini; you could have been anywhere. A real shame, because the beach is nice (coarse black sand, but remember, this is a volcanic island) and comfortable -provided you pay extra for a mat and beach umbrella, the price varying between 3.50€ and 4.50€ for one person for the day depending on the mood of the person in charge -.
It is one of the rare hotels directly in front of the beach in Perissa.
One useful tip : don't buy half-board. For one thing, the place is crawling with tavernas and beach bars as soon as you get out of the hotel - some of them very good and reasonably priced, "Lava" for instance -, and the hotel's restaurant...is not on the premises, but a good 20mns walk anyway and offers particularly lousy food -plus only a small selection of the menu is covered by your 15/16€ paid for half-board, the rest is considered "extra".
Apart from that, a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
You can get by without the hassle of renting a car; the local bus service is fairly reliable (every 1/2hr), the nearest stop is at a crossroad, next to a shop called "Euromarket", about 15mns walk. All buses stop at Fira, and to get somewhere else, you need to transfer at Fira's central bus station.Price of one ticket :2€ on average.

Thank theworldismybarnacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Lets get the bad news out first.

1) Do not accept room 43 (or 44). They are tucked behind the stairs and overlook a the wall of the building in front. We didn't complain - we should have. The bathrooms were also very tired and the kitchenette had no utensils.

2) The previous articles mentioning high bar prices stand for 2008 as well. One day they had run out of Mythos and bottled Heineken appeared it was €6. Once bitten ...

Onto the good.

1) The pool area is exceptional and has a lovely seperate area for kids.

2) It is 5/10 mins walk from Perivolos and Perissa which have lots of bars and restaurants but means its peaceful and quiet when you return back.

3) If your little one likes playing on the sand and sea - its a hop and a skip across the road. As you'll be aware its gritty and grey so many kids are not that interested (Also unbelievably hot in the sun; buy beach mats).

Overall I loved the cosmopolitan environment where we met with Dutch , French and Germans.

When we ate out its fair to say that most of the restaurants were much of a muchness. We found one down a side street called "Gods Garden" without a view of the sea but also no view of English breakfast menu's.

If you venture out in a car I can strongly recommend "Tavern Aeolos" past Akrotiri on the road to the light-house. It was wonderful, watching the sunset and enjoying Greek cuisine.

Overall the hotel was what was expected for the price we paid but it didn't exceed expectations. This was likely due to the poor location of the of the room once our 3 year old had gone to bed and we were sitting outside.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hearditall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

My boyfriend and I just came back from a week at the Villa Atlantis beach hotel in Santorini. We thoroughly researched the area and all the hotels before making our decision to pick the Villa Atlantis. This hotel seemed to be the nicest one at the price range we were looking at. Despite this we were quite sceptical about the location and facillities.
We arived in the middle of the night and even in the dark the hotel looked absolutely amazing and surpassed every expectation we had.
The hotel is situated right on the beach with only a small road inbetween the hotel and the black sandy beaches. It is also right next to a long line of beach-front restaurants, taverns and bars on either side. The hotel is also a mere 15 minutes walk to the town Perissa.
The hotel rooms are tasefully decorated in a typical greek style, white and blue. The rooms are clean including the bathrooms. The showers are however rather small and in need of some updating.
The staff were the friendliest I have met in almost all of my travels accross the world, they are really interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible.
The pool and pool area is spotlessly clean.

The only slightly negative thing that comes to mind is that the hotel pool bar is rather expensive. Water and sodas escpecially. So what we did was stock up at the grocery store in the town for half the price. You also have to pay for the chairs on the beach every day. 5 euros for two.

Overall, my boyfriend and i were so pleased with this hotel we didnt want to leave. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel to anyone i know!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank StockholmTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews