We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening of Greek Music”
Review of O Filippos

O Filippos
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2019

i visited this restaurant twice- once for lunch and then again later in the week when a night of Greek music was advertised. My group had a great night- excellent bouzouki player and two young girls who demonstrated various Greek dances and then encouraged patrons to join in. Oopa!
The food was typical Greek fare at a reasonable price. We loved the eggpant salad and grilled zucchini as starters.I ordered the lamb kleftiko and my friends ordered seafood. Service was prompt and friendly and the servings were generous. There was a wide choice.Complimentary water melon at the end of the meal was a nice touch..It lacks the sophistication of some of the restaurants along the seafront, but it has a truly authentic Greek feel, which I prefer

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ann1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely, fantastic service, staff & great food! Could not ask for better service. We dined there twice and stopped by on our way back to the states just to say hi!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ckerasiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We had a lovely greek meal one evening, watching the sun go down over the sea. We chose here as there was greek dancing, which was great. The food and service is excellent and the Baklava is to die for. In fact we went back before we left to get two pieces to take home, and they put it in a nice plastic pot for us.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fudge005_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Delicious Greek food for a reasonable price, pleasant staff. They do Greek nights on Wednesday with music x

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Saw this tavern when visiting Perissa Beach in the morning and saw that it had live Greek music at 8pm. on the Wednesday night.
We caught a taxi and went. Best decision ever, we had a fantastic night.
The host was very friendly and welcoming, the food was some of the best traditional food we have tasted.
The two piece band was great and the two young ladies dancing got members of the crowd involved. A great entertaining evening and the food prices were very reasonable.
Well worth a visit while in Santorini.
Loved it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 642nevilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Filippos also viewed

Agios Georgios, Perivolos
Perivolos, Santorini
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 

Been to O Filippos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing