We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
10
8
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We are a family of 3 (me,wife & daughter). We booked Marina's studios for a week after checking it up on trip advisor and seeing as it had a reasonable write up thought why not !! Obviously the 5/5 Excellent are Manolo's friends or him self as they all only have just 1 write up and they are fake it's just not possible !!Never Again !

The studios are over 1km from the beach/ restaurants on one of the busiest/dangerous roads with hardly any pavement that we have had to walk along.This same road will make your ears bleed through the constant noise of traffic day and night so forget getting any sleep with the windows open !

Although the studios are clean they are dated, under equipped (2 knifes & 2 pans, no microwave or oven just a hot plate) The shower is a joke ! No curtain or means of holding the shower head so you have to hold it and spray the whole bathroom at the same time . Greek TV ? The staires are a death trap and once up staires you whack your head on the ceiling !! There is a top floor terrace but no sign of a chair or sun lounger so serves no purpose what so ever !

What spoilt it the most for us is that it's so uncomfortable ! No sun loungers, comfy seats or anywhere that you can relax on the property. All you want to do is get away in a morning and get back as late as possible at night !

So probably most suited to younger couples that don't care, stag & hen nights where people will be coming in blathered and are just looking for a place to sleep .

Sorry Manolo your a nice guy or is that because you wanted commission for a day trip,rental car or pick us up from the airport for 30euros ?! There is so much room for improvement which you could do for little money !

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason200tdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Manolo is the perfect host super helpful and friendly but never intrusive.

The studio was spacious and spotlessly clean.

The property is close to supermarkets a 24 hr bakery, bus stop and a fantastic beach with lots of eating places and a lively nightlife.

Was happy to collect us at midnight and gave us the lay of the island on the way to the studio.

Took the time to sit down and explain places of interest and helped us hire a rental car.

A great experience altogether!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DianeS3493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Positive:

Spacious room. Two decent quality cooking pots available in the kitchen, so one can prepare a normal meal. Comfy beds. Sufficient parking space. Two large supermakets (Carrefour - open till 10 PM except on Sunday and BIG - open daily till 11 PM) are at a 10 minutes' walk away (however, you have to walk along the busy Emborio - Perissa road to reach them). Bus station (locally called Perivolos crossroad) is about 70 meters away.

Negative:

Quite difficult to find (no visible signs, so one has to ask around). The property is about 40 m away from the busy Emborio - Perissa road, so there is a lot of traffic noice. Perivolos beach is about 20 minutes on foot away (to reach it, you have to walk along a road with almost no sidewalks). Plastic plates in the kitchen. No shower curtain in the bathroom. Ocassional lack of hot water in the shower. No plastic chairs on the balcony. Only Greek TV channels available.

Conclusion:

In a few words, this property is overpriced: the right price should be not more than 25 euros/night.

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing Emborio - Perissa road.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Manolis is very friendly person, he arranges your trip, books your car and advices interesting places. The room was clean, the new towels and beddings every third day. Good position of accommodation. Restaurants, beach, supermarkets in 5-10 mins walking. Bus stop at the corner. Private parking, free wi-fi with good connection. Nice garden and view to the hills

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank escha2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

I booked this hotel because it offered a room to accommodate my family and because it offered air conditioning as a room amenity.

Despite the fact that I had paid for the booking in advance, months before, I recieved an email the evening before arrival advising that there was an overbooking and that we would be provided 2 rooms instead of the one we booked. Since I was travelling with children, and my spouse was arriving a day later, I wrote back to ensure the rooms were close to accommodate the split. I was assured they were, and as a concession, the manager would pick us up from the ferry.

On arrival, the rooms were not close- they were in adjacent buildings. We were also told that we would have to move from Room #1 on the second night. Neither room had air conditioning, and Room #2 was an oddly arranged basement suite with no windows that would allow airflow. There was wifi in one of the rooms.

Room #3 turned out to be a lovely room that half our family got to enjoy for the remainder of our stay.

Room #2 was sweltering and noisy, especially on one night where other hotel guests were socializing until 2 a.m. (no air conditioner to block the noise). Ironically, we were provided a fan for this room on our last night which appeared to become available from Room #1 which was now having air conditioning installed.

There is no "free airport shuttle" as described. We were given instructions on how to take a bus or taxi when my husband arrived.

The hotel is in very close proximity to the local bus which was convenient, and a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

Room tip: It doesn't matter what room you choose- the hotel might change the one you've booked!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHM1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews