We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
45
9
6
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
9
6
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool club music cleaning service every morning fresh fruit club sandwich greek yogurt sissi privacy pools sassy bars island beach santorini sea accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We didn't stay in the accommodation but we visited and spent the day at the communal pool and bar. Service was great, staff were friendly and the food was great. Bar snacks defo consider the club sandwich as it was lovely! Good people, great views and vibes. Only thing they could do better is change the music as it was reggae all day

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 270allyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This place is absolutely perfect for people who enjoy being in a quiet place but also in the middle of the action. The guests enjoy privacy to the fullest, from private semi-detatched homes to private swimming pools, to private breakfast and all that with a short 1 minute walk to Santorini's most gorgeous beach! Cleaning lady is a jewel and so is the nice receptionist lady and breakfast manager. Thank you to all of you guys, we will surely return!

Room tip: rent a car so you can drive up to amazing restaurants and villages around the island
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beatrice35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

4th Time at Black Rose - but now i think there are some changes that should be done if they want to retain high standard. We travelled also to similar accomodation on Paros and Naxos during same holiday and now we see what is missing at Black Rose:

1) Main problem are the bathrooms - we reported this last year and again this year. The floors get soaking wet every time you shower and there is no way to dry the floor unless you use towels which then get dirty and wet.
2) Mosquitoes - these were a real problem in suites 1 +2 which we had, and other guests had similar experiences. We must have killed over 50 over the 3 day stay. There are gaps in the window frames and near ceiling so this is a problem and due to wet humid bathrooms this does not help. Other hotels in same area do not suffer from this problem. It is not comfortable having multiple itchy bites over the holiday stay.
3) Small fridge is used for mini bar which is not very useful as you cannot store your own water. A large fridge with small freezer would be very useful.
4) No drying rails for clothes - simple clothes horse would be very useful for drying clothes outside.
5) Would be nice to have outside shower so that you can wash before and after using pool. Only outdoor shower is near the large pool about 50m away and this is not very practical to use.
6) Slow service for food - it took over 90 minutes for 1 salad and 2 club sandwiches to arrive - and it was not very busy at the time.
7) Minor point - but i will mention it again as it is was the same 5 years ago - the jacuzzi buttons do not work properly on the pools in some suites.

On the Positive side:

a) Cleaning service is great, rooms are tidy and A/C works well
b) Private pool is superb
c) Breakfast service is very good (Dimos was very helpful)
d) Location is excellent for local taverns and the beach.

Please BR - can you fix the things above!

Room tip: Suite 2 has 2 bedrooms, Suite 1 has pool which is in sun in evenings
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SISSY K, Operation Manager at Black Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Mr Andrew,

Thank you for choosing Black Rose for 4th time!

We take into account your opinion and from all our clients with result to be better every year.

We’re normally known for our exceptional attention and we regret that there was this dissatisfaction by your side.

Black Rose will be always welcoming for you and your family!

Yours Sincerely.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Black Rose Suites for 4 amazing days. The place is located between Perivolos and Perissa and is directly across the street from the black sand beach. It is more like a B&B as the Black Rose only has 6 suites which makes it very serene and private. Each suite even comes with its own plunge pool.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is big and comfortable and the bathroom comes equipped with dual sinks, shower and a jacuzzi tub. They provide toiletries as well as toothbrushes and razor, and amenities such as water, coffee/Nespresso. The only minus is that the shower isn’t fully enclosed so the floor gets completely soaked when you bathe. Wi-fi works great both in and outside the room.

The staff is amazing and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. Manager Sissi is always on hand to recommend restaurants, excursions, wine tours - whatever you need. Dimos brought us breakfast every morning with a smile. The bartender, Michaelis, whipped up some unique welcome drinks with bottles of syrups he makes himself.

The Black Rose has a big pool area that is open to the public. Unlike a few other places nearby that are playing thumping club music, the BR plays chill out lounge music (Enigma, Gypsy Kings) during the day which you can even hear on the beach. You can order up lunch by the pool too.

Every morning you receive your complimentary breakfast on your patio. It is a great spread. There are ample choices of fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, nuts, eggs prepared how you like (omelet, fried, hard/soft boiled). The Greek yogurt (although I guess here they just call it yogurt) was amazing. So rich & creamy. I couldn’t get enough of it.

The Black Rose is walking distance to many restaurants and bars of Perissa/Perivolos. If you want to explore the island, it is best to rent a car or scooter.
The drive to Fira is about 20-30 minutes and Oia is 45 minutes away.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Black Rose and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. The location and the staff made this a memorable stay. Thank you Black Rose!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heidisnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SISSY K, Operation Manager at Black Rose Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Mrs Heidi,

Thank you so much for your review!

The team here at Black Rose is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we’re proud to be one of the places you will choose when you

will visit again Santorini!

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our staff. You’re right, they are always creative and with a smile!

Many greetings from all of us and we are hoping to meet you again soon.

Yours Sincrely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The Amazing experience started when we were received by our charming hostess\manager Sissi with her beautiful warm contagious smile.Wonderful location, 2 minutes to the private beach .Our room with private pool was clean and fresh, We loved the rich, various healthy breakfast served on our patio every morning . The stuff was friendly and so helpful, especially Sissi, always present and ready to give answers to all our questions.

DISLIKE - The only annoying thing, we did not enjoy the music every day. hours are too long 11 to 7 . music was loud and noisy (change the music occasionally; turn it down sometimes, was not matching with the calm , peaceful atmosphere of the place).The problem is we could even hear it at the beach :(

we spent 5 extremely enjoyable days at Black Rose and left the place with lovable memories . Thank you Sissi and Bravoooo

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews