We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
$105
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Eleftheria(Perivolos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
254
49
17
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
49
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barminute walkyogurtcost eurosend of the seasonbaby poolexplore the islandthe busbars and restaurantsplenty of sunbedsclean towelshiring a carwithin easy walking distanceboat tripperivolos beachcleaned dailycomplex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 333 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything was said before time and time again and that was the main reason we decided to book this hotel. Probably the best place to stay at in Perivolos, cosy, quiet premises with great service. Sophia and other staff are really trying to indulge their guests with all the information needed, with great room service. Superb standard for three stars hotel with minimalistic and functional studios and apartments. Interior designers really nailed it this time, must say. Fridge is big enough, there is a water boiled in the studio as well, deposit box that can be used free of charge, small TV, air condition, nice bed and a washing sink. Hotel premises are in great shape, full of green, plants, palm trees, roses everywhere. Brekfast is good, enough choices (three varieties of honey, jam, marmelade, jam, nutella, some fruits, cheese (three types including feta), dry tomatoes, eggs, sausages, cereals, juices, coffee, cake, yoghurt, milk, otherwise nothing too special but very very tasty and well prepared, extremely clean, well stocked. Pool is small but comfy, enough place for everybody. It is not a classic big hotel, but more romantic and cosy one, for couples and families. Top choice that you can find here at this Santorini gem. Room service and cleaning is superb, towels changed daily, bed made every day. Only thing that bothered me was payable Wi-Fi, which is accessible all over the hotel complex but at very high rate, while almost everywhere else Wi-Fi comes free, no charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dermy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Marillia Village Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on us and share your kind thoughts regarding your stay at Marillia Village. It feels our hearts with joy to read that our premises and staff managed to provide you such relaxed Holidays. It will be our honour and pleasure to offer you our Hospitality again sometime in the future.
Regarding the Wi-Fi we are in the pleasant position to inform you that from next year on it will be free of charge. Sincere wishes on a pleasant forthcoming winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Warm Cousy resort. With every wish we just think of the answer just arrived. Located at very quiet area Privolos, meters from nice beaches but accessible for anywhere in the island. There is a local bus stop in front of here. If you prefer the public transportation which is fine, with typical behave which remain us as close as our nation "policy".We definitely reccomand on Marillia and on top of it Sophie - the GM here. Huge thanks for every minute you gave us with your nice attitude

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Marillia Village Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We could never thank you enough for this brief but so generous feedback! Keeping our services' standards in the highest level is our main goal and we are extremely happy that we managed it in your case. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our premises all the same. Wishing you all the best for the winter to come, kindly keep in mind that there will always be a big smile waiting for you at Marillia Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We weren't actually supposed to stay here, but we were moved at the last minute by Olympic Holidays. In fact we think we ended up with a better hotel. It only has about 30 rooms, so nice and small and no crowds. The complex consists of small, white & blue studios and apartments and is full of beautiful flowers everywhere.
The pool is nice and quiet with a bar open until 10.30pm. Breakfast is a buffet with a mix of fruit, cereal, pastries, bread/toast and some cooked items.
There is also wifi at the hotel which didn't always work properly when we were there but they did sort it out. There is also free wifi at a lot of the restaurants on the seafront.
For the first few nights we were in the suite which was beautiful. It had a large living area with a fridge, minibar and sink, a separate bedroom and bathroom with a big round red bath tub & a lovely outside terrace.
Then we were moved to a mezzanine room which had an outside terrace and an upstairs balcony as well as a smaller living area, sink, fridge and minibar.
As they are small, the service was good and anything we needed they were willing to help. The location is good too, only a short 5 minute walk to the seafront.
The hotel was nice and quiet and night and there were only a couple of children at the hotel, it was mainly just adults. We will return there and to Santorini as it's a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank red_herrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Marillia Village Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad that you ended up enjoying this plans' changing by your Operator to our Hotel! It is really important for us to read that we managed to fullfill your expectations, even though you were phycologically prepared to spend your Holidays elsewere. We are glad you liked Santorini and we hope you will visit our beautiful island again; and honestly nothing would please us more than to offer you our Hospitality sometime again in the future! We wish you all the best for the forthcoming winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Marillia Village was outstanding. The grounds were covered with well maintained flowering plants and overhead vines. The hotel manager, Sofia M. helped make sure that our time on Santorini was memorable. She called-in two of our diner reservations (see photo below for the first place she sent us) and was instrumental in coordinating the successful retrieval of my wife's wallet when it fell out of her backpack on a transfer bus from a boat tour earlier the same day. Things seemed to go more smoothly when she could speak to the restaurant and other personnel over the phone in the native language. The grounds were close enough to beaches with bars and restaurants, but far enough to not hear any of that from our room. We stayed in Suite 17 with a generous yet quaint semi-covered front porch area and loved it. We spoke with a couple from England who return to this hotel annually and rave about it as well. Our kids (9 & 13) loved the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Marillia Village Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback! It fills our hearts with joy that we managed to fullfill your expectations and upgrade your trip to Santorini to such a high standard lodging experience! Our principal goal is to create memories to be cherished forever and we are extremely glad that in your case we succeeded. Hoping to have the chance to offer you and your Family our hospitality in the future, we send our best wishes for a wonderful winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to have a 10 day holiday in santorini after working everyday for months on end (restaurant owners!) and also to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary on 14/07/13.
We found this hotel on the web and we are not disappointed one bit, yes we are still here as I am writing this! I am not the type to write lots of trip advisor reviews but felt it is well deserved this time!
1st of all, the receptionist is lovely charming and fun, she certainly knows how to make her guest feel at ease. the rooms are clean and very comfortable, tastefully decorated and the gardens are so colourful, we have an amazing bouguinvillier hanging above our front door .
Breakfast is served by the lovely pool area where you can enjoy the great view of the mountain opposite against that deep Greek blue sky.
I just wish we could stay here forever but reality gets in the way....
A place where you relax and dream even when awake.... Will I come back?...
For sure, may even book our next stay before we go, may well make it easier to leave..
Don't hesitate and book! You won't regret it!
Jean & Julia

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilive2eat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Marillia Village Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremelely happy that you chose Marillia Village for such an important occassion of yours and furthermore that we managed to fullfill your expectations on this trip. Your kind poetic words could very easily be used as a text in our brochure...thank you very much! Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews