We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeymoon Beach Apartments(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$58
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$46
$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Eleftheria(Perivolos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
257
50
17
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
50
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barminute walkyogurtcost eurosend of the seasonbaby poolexplore the islandthe busbars and restaurantsplenty of sunbedsclean towelshiring a carwithin easy walking distanceboat tripperivolos beachcleaned dailycomplex
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

truly relaxing place to go on holiday,staff could not be any more helpful,,top marks for the cleanliness of the apartments,,a credit to the cleaning staff,,could not fault in any way,,would highly recommend......

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Highly enjoyed our stay here. It's spotlessly clean and near to the best part of the Perissa-Perivolos beach. The buffet breakfast is varied and is something to look forward to every morning.

Some TA reviews have bemoaned the lack of nightlife here. If you want a party atmosphere stay at the other side of the rock at Kamari or at the more touristy end of Perissa beach.

The Marillia Village is in Perivolos, a quieter and more relaxing location, and this is the reason we chose it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was our fifth visit to the Marillia and as ever it was perfect. Everybody was really friendly - thank you to Lianna, Helena, Adonis, Georgia Sylvia and Diva for everything. The breakfast is really good, the rooms always kept clean and the pool is just the right size with plenty of sunbeds for everybody. We would highly recommend the Marillia to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarklyDarkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The first impressions were very good when we arrived, we were shown to our room by the receptionist, which wasn't really necessary as the place isn't large enough to get lost, but we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the nice pool side area. The room was a nice size, the only let down is the shower, we moved to another room when we asked for a later check out and the shower in this room was even worse, it's impossible not to flood the tiny bathroom out, but alas it is Greece and getting attacked by a shower curtain is all part of the fun!
The beach is a 5 minute walk away, as are the bars and restaurants along the front, the supermarket however is a good 15 minute hike up the road. Breakfast was decent enough and it was nice sitting out doors by the pool in the morning, the pool bar also serves some decent snacks if you can't be bothered walking anywhere.
Overall I would go back again and recommend the place to a friend, the only downfall was the lack of sound proofing in the rooms, I think we had a insomniac tap dancer above our room and we never had a decent nights sleep due to noise from neighbouring rooms, however you may be lucky and get more considerate neighbours who don't wear their stilletoes to go to the bathroom at 3 in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without another room above it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scrapyardnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Me and my wife choose to stay at Marilia after reading the glowing reviews in trip advisor. We were rather dissappointed by our stay there.

Positives:
- friendly staff
- daily cleaning and change of towels
- near one of the best beaches in Santorini

Negatives:
- bathroon is in terrible need of renovation. The shower curtain was filthy and the shower so small that you couldn't avoid contact with the curtain. The bathroom pictures are definetely misleading.
- The pool area appears to be big in the pictures whereas in reality it is much smaller.
- No night life. If you are staying here make sure you rent a car as nightlife is non-existent.
- They don't provide receipts for services provided which means that tax evasion is rampant. Please whenever you are in Greece make sure you ask for receipts for any goods or services that you purchase! This is the only way to ensure that the owner does not evade taxes!

Overall it an ok hotel but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews