We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Greece”
Review of Hotel Eleftheria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eleftheria
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just got back after 2 weeks at Eleftheria (named after the lady owner and means 'Freedom'). Had an upper floor maisonette with views over the pool and partially out to sea (16). Kept spotlessly clean by the maids. Everything you needed for a great stay and the majority of guests were couples. Pool area brilliant as there was always a shady spot and plenty of sunbeds. Owners always there but kept in the background and perfectly nice to chat to. Reasonable choice of tasty snacks and breakfast omelettes (Home made!). Owners would even arrange free transport to and from the Co-Op supermarket, although there are several mini-markets within walking distance. The beach was very close as were a good number of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. If you want to pay with a credit card make sure you ask before ordering. We found a couple that only took cash. Not a problem as long as you know beforehand! Another reviewer mentioned the dogs. A bit of a pain at first... take some earplugs if you like the windows open at night and they won't disturb! Thought air-con at EU5 a day was a bit steep, but only had it for a few days before we got acclimatised. Met some really lovely people at the hotel. The island is stunning and the trips well worth it. Already thinking of returning! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Returned from Santorini on 17/06/14 after 2 relaxing weeks at this Hotel. The 2 weeks did not fly by. We normally go all inclusive and have not been self catering for some years. The rooms were perfect for a Base. They were cleaned daily to a high standard. Restaurants are very close by but you could purchase snacks from the bar of the hotel. Very helpful family run hotel with prices that were cheaper than the beach restaurants. Lovely pool and very calm. Would return here without hesitation and recommend it to anyone. Santorini has some beautiful scenery and is worth exploring.
Chris and Julie Sharples - UK

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Lovely place to stay very clean and quiet, only problem is there are dogs next door to the complex that bark during the night hours, I found the family run complex a little too much as In my opinion the owner sat at the bar during the day from early morning to late in the evening waiting for his till to ring and the more you spent by the poolside the nicer the greeting you got, I personally don't drink during the day preferring to have water and nip up to the room for a sandwich for lunch so I don't think we were the love of his life as we weren't spending dosh apart from that I would visit again if the price was right

Room Tip: Top floor better than ground level near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwallis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked this short break for my Daughters wedding, I could not have found a better establishment . The family run business is second to none, the small apartment had all that was necessary for my stay including a full sized fridge and a two ring hob. It was immaculately clean with a comfortable bed, the linen was changed every other day and the and room was cleaned to a high standard every day. The pool bar was well stocked with a good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. Tea and coffee was available throughout the day and evening, there was a good selection of snacks and salads at very reasonable prices. There was always someone at hand to call a taxi or recommend a place to eat.
They went out of their way to take me to my daughters hotel on the evening of the wedding and refused to take any payment. If I had cause to return to Santorini I would look no further than the Villas Elefetheria

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited for 2 weeks from June 3rd-June 17th. We stayed in room number 16 which is one of the split level maisonettes. This hotel is a lovely and quiet little place, just a minutes walk from the beach and the restaurants in Perivolos. The family that run Eleftheria are lovely and helpful (although speak limited English) and they are always around the pool bar and will do anything for you...including giving you a lift to a wedding, as they did with another guest staying in the hotel! It's all very clean and the pool is lovely. The pool bar serves wonderful snacks including omelettes, toasters and hamburgers. They're also very cheap! A fresh orange juice on the island usually costs around €6...here they are only €2.50! Excellent value for money. They also sell packs of 6 1.5 litre bottles of water very cheaply to save you having to walk to a shop to get it.

I really would recommend this place to anyone...there's a reason why it's award winning!!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just returned from our 2 week holiday at this lovely hotel, our first visit to Greece and what a perfect experience. The apartments are family run and the family are always on hand, friendly and helpful. The two room service girls are exceptional, they are very friendly and so hard working, the whole hotel, rooms and public areas, are so clean and immaculate. The bar offers a good range of drinks and a small selection of excellent snacks all at very reasonable prices.The hotel pool is first class with a small children's area. There are plenty of sun beds and the beach is just 2 minutes away.
We cannot praise this hotel enough and would hope that we can visit again at sometime in the future.
With our thanks to all at The Eleftheria
Pam and Bob Lippett

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We, a family of four, with two young children had a very enjoyable time staying at these apartments. We had a lovely maisonette with double bed on the mezzanine floor and double sofa bed on ground floor. Felt very comfortable having the kids sleep downstairs as there was double glazed patio doors. Accommodation was owned and run by a friendly family. I have noticed some reviews complaining that the lady owner did not speak English but I have to say she spoke better English than I spoke Greek! They really
couldn't do enough for you and when I broke the shower head on the last day it was replaced straight away with out any fuss. Although the hotel attracts more couples than young families those with children are made to feel more than welcome.
The accommodation provides usual ameaneties for a self catering holiday (Double hob and full size fridge with freezer compartment). We generally ate dinner out at one on the many restaurants nearby so it was fine for us.
Would definitely return to this clean and well cared for hotel. Thanks to the owners for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#8 of 63 in Perissa
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleftheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleftheria

Address: Perivolos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eleftheria 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eleftheria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleftheria Hotel Santorini
Hotel Eleftheria Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing