We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eleftheria
Nearby Hotels
Iliada Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rooms Mary(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odysseas Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Markezinis(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santorini Breeze(Perivolos)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Joy Beach Hotel(Perivolos)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Honeymoon Beach Apartments(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
125
57
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
57
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing up liquidfamily runterra nerapool areaself cateringair conbars and restaurantsthese apartmentsstay openevery other dayfree minibus servicetowels were changedplenty of sunbedstwo weeksminute walkmid septemberclean bed linen and towels
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just returned on Tuesday13th September from fab holiday at Villa Eleftheria.
Excellent location, very clean,rated excellent value, but ..........BEWARE

Every morning woken up by air rifles !!! serious shooting noise ... locals shooting tiny birds.

Worse several dogs join in by barking alongside air rifles !! Goes on until 8am , which is terrible.

This happened every morning in what is a very quiet location.

Therefore beware, maybe this is just a seasonal activity, however for this reason, unless you are deaf or like starting the day at 4am ,go elsewhere.
I was exhausted by the end of the week. !!!

Room Tip: all good. Ground floor have spacious balconys
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Elftheria is a simple, clean, family-run hotel in an ideal location, close to everything you need for a great, relaxing holiday. It’s just 50m away from the beach (which get’s VERY hot!) but has a beautifully clean pool if you prefer. There’s a pool bar which serves snacks and cold drinks (essential!) at very reasonable prices.
The room we stayed in was at the back of the apartments, with a great view of the mountains. It was an air-conditioned room, cleaned every other day (fresh towels and sheets) and had a basic but very adequate bathroom. Cooking facilities were very limited but with such great food locally you’d be silly to stay in and cook!
If you need food/drink, the hotel offers a free bus (just tip the driver) to the local supermarket. All good produce; just don’t buy British if you’re on a budget! The hotel also offers bottled water very cheap if you buy 6 bottles.
We took advantage of a few of the trips available and would definitely recommend the boat trip to the volcano; we had a fantastic swim in the sea/hot springs and had the best calamari I’ve ever eaten at a little fishing village.
There are some very nice restaurants along the sea front, most of which are reasonably prices (don’t be afraid to browse a few menus). The best by far was a brilliant restaurant called ‘Gods Garden’ – roughly 20 mins walk away – which served fish and grilled meat platters (with chips, greek salad and santorini wine included) for very cheap!
Santorini is a beautiful place – the caldera is incredible. We weren’t madly impressed by Thira but was worth the visit nonetheless.
My girlfriend and I visited in August 2010.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank epayne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Perfect hotel, perfect location and perfectly priced! What more could you ask for? This is ideal for families, couples, and people on their own. You don't even have to hire a car, as you can get everywhere you need, but it is nice to see the places off the tourist trail! We hired a car for a week out of our 2 week holiday and this worked brilliantly. Oia is amazing and a must see, worth the drive/bus journey! I would also recommend eating in Perissa, a 45 min walk, but well worth it, much cheaper and the food is excellent quality. All in all a superb 2 week holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMurgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Eleftheria Hotel, Perivolos.

We have just arrived back from a 2 week holiday in Santorini. We stayed in Elefthiria Studios in Perivolos.

We had a brilliant time although apart from Thira And Oia, the island is very barren, not the prettiest island to my mind. All prices and report based on 11 to 25 May

The hotel and things no one mentions:
1. Washing line with pegs
2. Plenty of coat hangers
3. Ice cube tray
4. Book exchange
5. Soap dispenser in bathroom
6. Plenty of toilet rolls
7. Washing up liquid, sponge and tea towel provided
8. No kettle
9. Basic self catering equipment
10. Rooms clean but small
11. Buy your water and milk at hotel, it’s as cheap and saves you carrying from shop.
12. Reasonably priced snacks at hotel, very good greek salad 4.5 euros
13. Staff speak little English but helpful
14. Pool area spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds.
15. 1 minute walk to beach.

When we arrived on 11 May the stretch along the sea front to Perissa was quiet with many shops and restaurants only just opening. The beach is a long stretch of black sand from Perissa to Perivilos and takes approx 30 mins to walk from hotel to Perissa with bars and restaurants along the whole stretch. The road is quite busy and I would imagine it would be fairly hectic in the summer. When we arrived it was very quiet but by the time we left a few trendy and noisy cocktail bars had opened. Beware they are very noisy and expensive. I felt sorry for the tavernas next door.
If you turn right along the beach from hotel, the restaurants are a lot more expensive than the ones on the way to Perissa.
Buses are really good and cheap and you will need to go to Thira first and change bus for different parts of the island. There is a water taxi which goes round the bay to Kamari, 4 euros but a bit hit and miss.
Kamari is a bit more up market with more shops and restaurants than Perissa/Perivolos but more expensive.

Bars and restaurants:
Unless you want noisy, expensive chic bars, then Dorian’s bar is by far the best. Nico is a lovely, helpful man. He plays mainly 60’s music and beer and cocktails by far the cheapest and he doesn’t skimp on the alcohol in the cocktails. Go there, it is lovely.

Our favourite restaurants were God’s garden and Charlina’s (the Perivolos one).
Also good was The Atlantic and Meteora. You must check the menus as prices very a lot. If you like lamb you will love the special lamb in God’s garden. Huge portion of lamb for 2, greek salad, half carafe of wine all for 23 euros. The wine is good and in most restaurants is on averages 3 euros for half a carafe. Also to die for and in most restaurants were the fried tomato balls.

I am not going to comment on Thira and Oia as most of it has been said before except to say they are both beautiful. I never made a special trip to see the sunset as I have seen them all over the world and didn’t fancy the crowds.

Airport.
Beware they are very strict on weight and you WILL get charged per kilo if you are over allowance. If your hand luggage looks over weight that will get weighed too. There is not much at the airport in the way of shops, but what little there is the prices are reasonable. There is an upstairs open bar area where you can smoke.

For all you smokers, there is a tobacconist in Perissa which supplies all the supermarkets. We got JB blue which were the cheapest for 21 Euros/200.

Although we loved where we were I have to say I wouldn’t like to be there in the height of the season as it would be too noisy and the beach road far too busy.

Any questions I will gladly answer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank camelia2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have just returned from a week at the villa eleftheria (or hotel eletheria as its listed here for some reason) The accommodation was excellent, the maid came in every day, spotless and comfortable. We had to hire the airconditioning as the beds were up in the vaulted ceiling on a balcony (very nice tho a bit warm at night!) The self catering equipment was not brilliant, but hey, who goes on holiday to cook, certainly not us, with all the wonderful places to eat in the surrounding area!! It was adequate to make a sarny and a cuppa!! This was our second holiday to Santorini, (last one was 10 years ago), and the island is still as stunning as ever, Oia and Fira and Pyrgos are wonderful and very atmospheric. Perivolos is a little more pricey than Perissa at the other end of the beach, though it was very peaceful and relaxing. The villa eleftheria is only about 2 minutes walk to the beautiful beach, we did not actually use the pool area, other than for the occasional drink. The best taverna we found was Gods Garden, down a sideroad in Perissa, the Lamb special for two was to die for, (very like kleftiko, but not!!) this was possibly the cheapest taverna, and it was certainly the best and quite traditional too. We would return to this accommodation again and would recommend it to couples mainly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews