We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Meteora Studios , Perivolos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marc Aggelos Studios
Ranked #14 of 15 Perivolos B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay at Meteora Studios , Perivolos”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at Meteora Studios this August, we had a fabulous time the apartment was very clean and we were looked after excellently, the apartment was cleaned every day the staff were all very friendly and when asked for anything were only to pleased to help, We would recomend these Meteroa studios to anyone , We would also recomend the excellent restaurant that goes by the same name Meteora if you are looking for an excellent night out with good food and good company you will find this and more, with Irene and her staff to look after you, and something different everynight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat845750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    4
    6
    12
See reviews for
10
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The owners Roland and Irene are just excellent people. They are so friendly and welcoming. Both of them work tirelessly at the restaurant to make eveyone feel right at home. Roland came and picked me up from my hotel in Fira at no charge...thanks. He also drove me to the port at 1:00am after Greek night...a must see event on Monday evening...Opa! I really enjoyed my time and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 9 until 16 july. For the price we paid it was a very good choice. We were picked up at the airport for free, also inluded in the price was a simple breakfast at meteora restaurant on the beach every day and free sunbeds at perivolos beach which were very welcome because of the hot black sand on that bech. Nice owners, in the restaurant they organised several evenings like greek night. My 4 year old daughter enjoyed the plate smashing over there. Food was good.
The swimmingpool with todlerpool and jacuzzi was especially beautiful. Very clean and quiet and nice to hang around on the sunbeds in the shade of the trees and in a beautiful environment.
what we also loved was the veranda infront of the room were we had a lot of shade and which looked very cosy. They also have rooms with big balcony but i think i prefered the veranda, althoug not completely private, very nice.
We sleeped very wel because it was completely dark in the room when you closed the door and the shutters on the window. The bed was a little bit firm but i havent seen in different or better in other greek hotels.
aircon was included but we did not use it a lot because the temperature cooled down at night.
Supermarktet and busstation were both very close and walking distance to the (nice) beach was less then 5 minutes.
On the beach there were several nice bars and tavernas.
We liked perivolos because it was quiet , even in high season

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leonnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Upon your arrival you will be greeted with surprise, and nonchalance. Originally we had booked into Johnny's Studio across the road from this hotel, but once we arrived, we find out it no longer exists. However, the Aggelos/Angelos Studios are affiliated with Johnny's and offered to honor our reservation for twice the price!

We took one look at the rooms, most of which are dirty and situated below ground level, the broken air conditioning, and general run down appearance and decided to go elsewhere.

There are loads of better places to stay than this, for half the price.

The owners/managers do not present themselves well at all and aside from this, can barely speak English. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable even telling them that we would not be staying for the time we had booked and quickly high-tailed it out of there. We are very glad our taxi waited for us.

The location is not at all as advertised, and is actually about 1km from the beach. The pool has green algae growing in it, leaves strewn everywhere, and the bar has dust about an inch thick on all the glassware. It actually would appear that this hotel is closed, open only for the desperate tourist. I would rather spend the night sleeping in the port/airport.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Definitely much better to be found around Perissa / Perivolas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quillinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Perivolos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at Meteora Studios from May 18 to June 1. When it came time to leave, I found it hard to say goodbye! I didn't want to leave! The staff was very helpful and respectful. Tamar (one of the workers,) left me beautiful pink flowers on my bed when he cleaned the room and it was spotless every time he did. The rooms are air-conditioned and have cable tv. The TV's are great because you can actually hook up your HDMI cable to the back of it and since wi-fi is free, you can stream netflicks, facebook, etc...straight to your TV set. The hotel is so close to everything you may need or want. moped rentals, the euromarket, and many restaurants on the strip in Perivolos are all very close by! (You must MUST visit the owner's restaurant, Meteora restaurant for dinner, lunch, or breakfast, or all three if you can. Breakfast is included for guests and make use of the beach chairs and order a cold beer on the beach! It was amazing waking up to the mountain and pool view every morning! The pool at Meteora stiudios was also very refreshing and since it was off-season, I had the pool all to myself which was great! it was very peaceful and quiet. It was the most perfect get-away. I'm sure I will be back every summer! The people who own the studios work very hard and still ALWAYS have a smile on their faces, ready to help you in any and every way they can! thank you Irene and Roland! I will see you in September and again in May! I made several friends while in Santorini and I'm so happy I did! Your stay in Santorini won't be the same if you stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stassiiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We booked the Angelos (Aggelos in Greek so can be confusing!) just 3 weeks before we went. We struggled to find many pictures or reviews so ended up taking the risk. On arrival there is a bit of a dumping ground of old cars and bits of scrap, but this is fairly typical of a lot of Greek islands and the actual apartments were extremely well kept and clean etc.
The other reviews warned about rooms being damp, in the basement etc. Basically there are 4 rooms on the 1st floor, all with balconies and bigger than the 8 other rooms on the ground floor. We were initially disappointed as there is no private balcony, it is a path around the building (depending on which side of the building you are it is not that private) We were in room 10 which I think is probably one of the best as it is away from everything and nobody walks past it to their room. We were still able to have breakfast and drinks outside though! (see photos). The bedroom (and kitchen within it) is perfectly clean but very basic, there is a plug in 2 ring hob, fridge and sink. Bathroom again is fine, typical greek shower wet room. The pool is great, plenty of space and very clean. They are very strict about not eating or drinking your own food etc around the pool - which is understandable as there is a bar open all day which serves good snacks. Ouana runs the bar and the whole place really - she is lovely, (as is her husband Florin - who runs a bar on the beach).
The resort is all along one long road - loads of mopeds etc and a bit dark, but fine, you may need a torch for the track leading to the actual apartments. There is a huge range of bars and restaurants from Perivilos to Perissa - basically 2 resorts all along the one road, one leads into the other. If you go towards Perivolos and continue after a bit of the road that looks as though it is not leading anywhere you reach some fantastic bars and restaurants - MUCH nicer than a lot of the others you will find. We try to eat local food so recommend: Lava, Ammos, a really traditional Meze place past JoJo's etc, and Cayo restaurant (next door to the ultra violet Cayo bar). We hired a Jeep (about £20 a day cheaper than the rep could do) from the main street in Perissa away from the beach. It is opposite a 24 hour bakery that is EXCELLENT as well as the main supermarket (that isn't really much cheaper than the Euromarket 2 mins from the Studios)
Really recommend getting a car - Go to Perygos, lovely old hilltop village, Fira - we had a drink in the Cafe del Mar (up some stairs overlooking the Caldera) Oia is just beautiful and definately worth going to. We didn't do any trips but the various people we spoke to that did were all a bit disappointed so if you can, do it yourself! We also went to the Boutari Winery and had a wine tasting - really reasonable and a bit different.

Santorini is a beautiful island - take flip flops for the beach, the sand is HOT but worth going to (avoid JoJo's and Chilli - VERY expensive drinks on the beach). Overall we had a great 2 weeks and if you enjoy going out etc as opposed to spending loads of time in the rom, these Studios will suit you fine!

  • Liked — Quiet, chilled out and met some lovely people in a good location.
  • Disliked — A bit basic and no balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calamine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at the Angelos Studios in July 2008 and found it to be a very clean, welcoming and attractive place to stay.
We stayed in Room 3 which seemed to be one of , if not the biggest room. It was very clean, spacious with fantastic views of the beach and pool area from the large balcony.
The cooking facilities in the room consisted of a two ring electric hob (fine for making coffee / tea etc). Fridge with small freezer compartment and usual cutlery, glasses etc.

Bathroom was small but adequate and from the small window you could see the mountain in the background!

Pool area very clean and well cared for - pool was cleaned very regularly and a small jacuzzi and childrens pool were also impressive.
Pool bar serving basic snacks (toasted sandwhiches, salads, chips, etc) and a variety of drinks were available from 9am - 5.30 and from 7pm - 12/1am.
Fantastic service from Oana who seems to do everything 7 days a week and still has a smile on her face.
The pool bar is more expensive than tavernas and supermarket prices but excellent for convienience.

The apartments are in Perivolos, not Perissa as we have seen advertised. Perissa is about a 20-30 minute walk from the apartments and is far bigger a resort than Perivolos wth lots of shops and tavernas.

There is a supermarket about a 3 minute walk away which sells everything you will need. Just outside the supermarket is a bus stop which has regular buses going to Perissa, Kamari and Thira (which you can transfer to get to places such as Oia) and a phonebox.

Trip to Thira (the capital) is about 2 euros per person. From Thira to Oia is 1.40 euros per person.

This was our second visit to Santorini so we didnt experience the trips as we had previously done them but there are a variety on offer such as walking up the volcano and swimming in the Hot Springs, various cruises and the Oia sunset available.

Overall we had a very relaxing and memorable holiday and we would definatly stay at the apartments again in the future.

  • Liked — views and cleanliness
  • Disliked — perivolos is a small resort with little to do
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roojuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
2.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#3 of 11 in Perivolos
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dilino
Hotel Dilino
#10 of 29 in Kamari
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Narkissos Hotel
Narkissos Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kamari
146 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sweetheart Studios
Sweetheart Studios
#30 of 47 in Kamari
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Aggelos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Aggelos Studios

Property: Marc Aggelos Studios
Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 03, Greece (Formerly Meteora Studios)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marc Aggelos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marc Aggelos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marc Aggelos Studios Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing