We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff I have ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bella Santorini
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best staff I have ever met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Upon arriving, the Bella Santorini was a bit more modest than I had expected, but very quickly I realized what I gem I had chosen. The rooms were clean and very well taken care of, the area was calm and private but very beautiful, very rustic and authentic environment, 5 minutes walk from the main Perivolos beach while still maintaining the tranquility.
The food and setting was quaint and very enjoyable.

But the best part forsure is the staff! AMAZING STAFF! I had left my iphone there in a roomsafe, and the staff were so helpful, in contact with me for months back and forth to get it back to me, and mailed it back to me at their own expense. Such honest and helpful people, which is very hard to come by while travelling today. You can certainly feel safe and taken care of there!

(Also a great location for joggers and people who want to take walks more off the beaten path)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    63
    20
    13
    10
See reviews for
69
131
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved the Bella Santorini. I had such a warm welcome and was made to feel so special throughout my stay. It's in a great location, the rooms are clean with bedding and towels changed daily. It has a lovely pool area and a good choice at breakfast and great restaurants within easy walking distance. But for me the best part of my stay was the wonderful service given by Evelyn and her mother. They go that extra mile to ensure you have a brilliant time. It was my birthday whilst there and a birthday cake was made for me along with some tasty biscuits. I will certainly be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynwbsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well let's see I've found the Hotel through Aegean Airlines website because it was one of the best scores in review... And they had all the reason. Evagellia is one of the nicest charming and beautiful singers we ever meet... She made us feel welcome since the first day. Also they bring breakfast to your room... She offered a ride to the bus station in her car... She took all the attentions and more... So this hotel deserves at 1000 score for sure. Extremely recommended good food good atention so close to Perivolos beach all the rooms so clean and beside you can learn a bit of Greek. For all this reason and many more we will come back for sure. We already miss you Eva and Anna. Jose Orlando and Panagiotis ;)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ogdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is very close to the beach (about 2 min walk), the swimming pool is great and the staff really helpful.the rooms are quiet basic but clean and the breakfast quiet simple but does the job so nothing to complain really, would definitely come back!

Room Tip: ask for a room with kithenette if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaelbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

When we arrived at the Bella Santorini, a small family run hotel we received a warm friendly greeting by Anna one of the sisters who helps run the hotel.
The rooms are clean with fresh towels replaced daily. All the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.. Evelina was always on hand when needed to help with information, organising trips, she even arranged transport with one of her friends when our bus failed to pick us up.
A continental breakfast is available with cooked items available upon request. Bar snacks are available at a very reasonable price.
The pool is peaceful and relaxing but if you want the beach this is only a 4/ 5 minute walk. Bars, restaurants and supermarkets all within easy access.
Santorini is a beautiful island and the people are really friendly. If you want the Ritz go and pay for it, but you will not receive the personal touch as you do from the family run Bella Santorini.
I now regard Evelina as a friend, who knows how to make your holiday so memorable......
I cannot thank her enough and miss you already xx. Mandy and Brian Hodson.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyhodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We recently had a fantastic stay at the Bella Santorini as a family of five (3 of which were young adults in their late teens or early 20s). The hotel was quaint, clean with a small kitchen for quick lunches. Each room had a balcony or patio to sit and bask in the afternoon sun or to enjoy the warm evenings with a glass of wine. Our girls enjoyed the loft separate from main apartment. The location was close to the beach with black volcanic sand and clear water. Sun beds are available for 4 euro or at some locations for the price of a coffee or glass of wine/beer. The hotel is close to many fun restaurants along the beach and a short walk to the bus stop where you can explore many different parts of the island. A special treat was the great connection with the family who owns the hotel. They made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our families stay at bella santorini was most enjoyable. the bella santorini is a family run hotel that is very clean and extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful time and made many memories. its so close to beautiful black beaches of santorini, as well as the hot spots of restaurants and cafes. We ate delicious authentic greek breakfast every morning and got nice tans by the pool side. WE MISS YOU LITSA love yiayia and the boys from New York.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGMAMMA1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
1.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Santorini

Property: Bella Santorini
Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perivolos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#5 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Santorini Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing