We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heaven on earth”
Review of Meteora Restaurant - CLOSED

Meteora Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“A heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Iam so lucky to found this peace of heaven on my vacation . Smily faces , feeling to be welcome every day, attentive stuff assuring quick service , giving their best to serve you . Am on a honey moon with my wife . She did not want to go anywhere else . Daily Greek events . Atmosphere , a memory to last for many years. Menus with varieties of plates , you would be split of choices ! Quantity of portion make you wonder of loosing you shape , but can't help it , so delicious so tasty , my wife who does not eat rice, she started to enjoy it at meteora as she said to me it's unbelievable well cooked with Greek herbs make you want to eat all ! Offering is not an issue for Irene . Daily deserts , shots . Cocktails Make you think this place is not after your pocket but also willing to make you save and enjoy in the same time . To enclose meteora restaurant is a piece of heaven because of its service, food,atmosphere,position,but most of all because Irene is there to make sure of that . Thank you all . You maked our honey moon so alive so true so beautiful , we will recommend you to all our family and friends .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabryahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    61
    29
    20
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful with beautiful people”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a beautiful place to be. Excellent service very quick beautiful food wonderful company. Never had to wait . Keeping excellent service in a warmer friendly manner. You are always welcome . Just had the buffet . A chance to try out all the greej food at a bargain price . A chance not to be missed . Irene offer excellent value in a warmer friendly atmosphere . Catering of food on the beach and the restaurant waiter service provided .so everything in one place just lay back and enjoy the holiday . I would recommend meteora to experience the real greek life style.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angsli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Poor service, food was nice”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was quite nice, we got pizza and falafels. However, despite there being more staff than customers, they ignored us for most of the meal and sat around. The wait was very long, and waitress quite pushy while we ordered, trying to make us order more. If there had been more customers and atmosphere it might have been a better experience, but it was mid afternoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday BBQ Meat - waste of money”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My partner and I went for the sunday special all you can eat BBQ meat night
What it advertised all you can eat appetisers, bread, salads, Carafe of wine and BBQ meat. When we asked what was on the menu, the staff told us it was a buffet of all you could eat of the above... We thought we would try it. It was cleverly and misleadingly advertised. Appetiser was on plate of dips, 1 stuffed vine leaf and lettuce and beetroot slices (which we later found out was the "salads").
then came BBQ chicken and pork chunks with side of chips. A dish we would serve as a kids meal or cheap takeway back home - it was bland and dry. I did ask for some salad, and they brought out pasta and rice salads, but no real greens so to speak. As for the wine, we had to ask for it, and instead of a carafe, we were offered a glass each.
In addition to this the service was lousy and the staff were not rude, but neglectful. Finally, when i went to the bathroom, the bin was overflowing with dirty toilet paper, which is really off putting when they had staff hanging around doing nothing.

All in all, disappointing experience, disappointing food and disappointing night. Will sadly not return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, slow service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were tempted into Meteora by the friendly man by the door. Unfortunately, many of the staff inside were nowhere near as friendly and bordered on rude, service was very slow. The food did make up for this, I had a beef stifado which was heavenly. I would visit again for the quality of food, but would pick a less busy time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mojojo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meteora Restaurant also viewed

Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 
Perivolos, Santorini
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing