We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night Irene, I'll see you in my dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meteora Restaurant

Meteora Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 31 Restaurants in Perivolos
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cheshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good night Irene, I'll see you in my dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had breakfast every day at this funhouse as we were staying at the Meteora studios.We also on occasions had lunch and dinner as well. The menu is extensive and you do not necessarily need to eat the food that is produced on the theme nights. However what makes the place is Ireni, Rolands wife, she is unique and so lovely. She has a whistle with her to hurry up the boys who work for her, they do not get a moments peace, and is full of boundless enthusiasm. I must also thank her brother who runs Charlinas in Perissa, we were going to a wedding and were unable to get a taxi he and his beautiful girlfriend got us to the wedding on time. If you want a good time and like fun on your holiday I strongly recomend. Ireni I cannot forgive you as my wife goes round singing Sagapo all the time and shouting Fire! Fire! Fire!. God Bless you we love you

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank autopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    61
    29
    20
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and great greek culture night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had our first dinner on Santorini at Meteora Restaurant. We really enjoyed" the egyptian chicken" which were great.The manager put life to the restaurant with her happy appearence. We decided to visit the same place for "the greek night". Traditional greek music and dance with exellent artists is "must visit". Again complents to the kitchen. Reasonable priced meals. Will definately be visted on our next visit to Santorini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

For those wanting to experience true Greek hospitality, visit Meteroa, we had a great evening with good food and service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thank you Meteora Perivolos for traditional Greek cuisine, well priced with a friendly atmosphere. The fish was spectacular and worth every Euro. If that isn't enough, the restaurant lends itself to a view of the beach and local scene unlike any other. I urge anyone visiting Santorini to check this place out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE METEORA RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just returned from our trip to Santorini, we have eaten at METEORA restaurant which is well known as the MULTILANGUGES restaurant ( 16 languges speaks ) & differents types of food , 1st: we were so Happy with food , we were having special breakfast from our friend BOSS of Meteora restaurant as A new Couples & 1st time in Santorini , it was so Delicious ( i'll upload pics ) & so Healthy , later on the launch was also PERFECT with no doubt :))) well cooked delicious , rich good Quantity and Quality so u eat eat & eat & eat ... and then u say OH my GOD i want more its So DELICIOUS and TASTY ... im talking about the grilled Chicken with rise and salad ... for the dinner we had Lebanes food ,also no need to talk abt it because its was PERFECT !!! 2nd: we had a Greek Night dinner with dancers and singers .. and the Surprise was the Good organisation of the program night ... they learned us how to dance ZORBAS and my favorite moment was : BROKE THE PLATES hahah it was so funny ... Finaly , YOUR thinking about vacation ??? JUST BOOK METEORA RESATAURANT & HOTEL ... its the BEST

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yorgo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meteora Restaurant also viewed

Agios Georgios, Perivolos
Perivolos, Santorini
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Meteora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing