We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
New York City
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I stayed at La Meduse in May for ten days, on holiday with my Mum. We had some reservations after reading some older reviews of La Meduse on TripAdvisor, but were pleased that all of them were completely unfounded. The Hotel has recently undergone a full renovation and looks absolutely lovely. The vibe was chic and tranquil, and our room had a huge balcony overlooking the sea. Upon arrival, you are greeted with a small bottle of wine in your room. Although the pool is small, with a boutique hotel, you shouldn't expect much different anywhere else. There aren't many rooms, so you won't be fighting for space, and the lounge area is furnished with comfortable lounge chairs. The hotel has a private stretch on the black sandy beach, and the barman will bring you pretty much anything that you might want. Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant as such, it serves a diverse spread at breakfast, and the restaurant just next door, Anemos, is a great place for lunch, dinner, drinks etc. with lovely food and loungey atmosphere.
What really made our trip, though, were the fantastic management and staff. They were completely accommodating, incredibly friendly, and truly wanted to make sure that the guests enjoyed their stay. I think hotel guests often underestimate how much the attitude of the staff & management can affect the quality of your stay. I would recommend this hotel for the service even if the infrastructure itself wasn't pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    69
    26
    33
    51
See reviews for
39
143
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed in La Meduse for 7 nights this August and had a great time. We were really impressed with the Hotel, the staff were really friendly and happy to help in any way. The hotel was beautiful with great rooms, great views and a lovely pool. An ideal location for a relaxing holiday..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearceshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Had a wonderful honeymoon at the hotel eventhough everyone thought we were joking. Old people do still get married. A car is essential out of season but we had the pool vertually to ourselves bcause there were so few rooms occupied in the hotel. The staff were first class and being a small hotel we met some realy nice fellow guests especially the young ones who were attending a wedding. We booked the holiday with Thomson a company I will not be using again. But that besides we still had a memerable honeymoon on a fabulous island at a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My Partner and I ended up staying at this hotel due to our travel company messing up the booking as we were meant to be staying at the Santo Mira mare nearby with the rest of our party (we were in Santorini for a friends wedding) however we were pleasantly surprised by it. The fact that the hotel is a lot smaller than its neighbour is one of its main strengths giving a much more personal feel to our stay.

The two (very beautiful) ladies who worked on the reception during our stay were both very friendly and helpful and even managed to get us a free extension on our room on the final day allowing us to keep the room until 19:00 due to our flight back home being a late one.

As a previous review mentions the pool and surrounding area is only small, however as the hotel itself is small too then you are not having to fight off hundreds of other guests for space and is a lot more tranquil than the nearby Santo Mira mare. The pool bar was not open during the first week of our stay as it was the start of the season and when it was open it was expensive and inconsistent, some times when ordering a beer we would receive a can other times bottles of varying volumes but always at the same price. The barman also lacked the level of service and English that the two ladies working in the rest of the hotel provided.

In terms of location the hotel is at the far end of the Perissa/Perivolos strip, meaning that most of the bars and restaurants are a fair walk (and an even longer walk back after a few Mythos), however quad bikes (ATVs) and cars can be hired cheaply and easily from a wide variety of outlets nearby which make getting about the island easy and allow you to do it at your own convenience.

The room was a decent size, though the bathroom was not the best, though on a par with most of the bathrooms I have visited in Greece, our toilet developed a problem with it's flush during our stay but was fixed within a day by the previously mentioned helpful ladies on the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnboy-Batley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2009

My and my husband stayed in La Meduse for 3 nights in our honeymoon trip, when we arrived we were kindly received, and the hotel upgrade our room to a sea view one, and once we were in it we find a local wine as a welcome gift for our honeymoon.
We arrived from Mykonos by Ferry and a second after we took a taxi and just told the driver the name of the hotel and he drive us right to the door.
The room was very confortable, large and clean. The minibar service is not expensive as you should expect, and the pool area is very nice and relaxing.
The breakfast is fresh, and with a big variety of choises.
When we tried to make an excursion we asked one of the hostess and she kindly booked one for us, the bus pic us up, and we have a wonderful day around the caldera and the islands.
Near the hotel are a lot of restaurants and bars that are really nice and not expensive at all.
The beach is beatiful and peaceful, and the hotel has its own sunbeds for the costumers.
We had a really good time and we will be back as soon as we can.
I hope you enjoy it as much as me

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela_y_Federico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.2 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
314 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 75 in Kamari
377 reviews
3.5 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
3.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel

Property: Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel in Perivolos Santorini is the epitome of island life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meduse Perivolos
La Meduse Hotel Perivolos
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing