We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais La Leopoldina
Nearby Hotels
La Bandita Country Hotel(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)(Great Value!)
$107
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santorotto(Sinalunga)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Girasoli(Lucignano)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)
$100
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa il Poggio(Sinalunga)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Toscanina(Foiano Della Chiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
91
23
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorbeautiful poolair conditioneddining roomthe ownerangelarelaispatioamenitiestripsrestaurantwinedelightserenatuscanytvproperty
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed just one night during a long drive down Italy, choosing it because of the very good reviews and because it wasn't far from the motorway. This area of Italy has such excellent properties that the competition is tough. The hotel and facilities and rooms were excellent, as was the warmth of service. The restaurant attached to the villa was very good too. The property looks over farmland and is a little way outside the village. It does not have extensive grounds or gardens as you sometimes find in the region. It is worth mentioning that there is an outlet village (Valdichiana) not far away if you like shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Based upon the excellent reviews we decided to book here for a week. And this was definitely too short. Angela knows what hospitality is and she made us feel home immediately. We had the good feeling even before we arrived here. I sent two emails with a question and the were answered within half a hour. One of the questions was if she could book me a table in the restaurant. This restaurant is at Michelin level (*) with normal prices. The wine list is excellent; a broad selection of the local wines but also wine from other regions (& countries).
The level of hospitality in the restaurant is of the same excellent leves as Angela's service. They have a sommelier (Massimo) and a waiter (Daniella) who deserve a medal for taking care of us. Excellent advise on the wine, tremendous focus on the wellbeing of their guests: brilliant. We spent 7 nights of which we stayed 6 evenings in the restaurant (the other restaurant we visited was at the same price level but isn't as good as this restaurant.
The swimming pool is big enough for the number of rooms and looks great. You have a lot of privacy here. The room we had faced the swimming pool, had a loft and a bathroom with 2 wash basins and a Jacuzzi shower. The bed was excellent (no too hard/soft).
We were provided by Angela and the staff with excellent tips to visit in the surrounding. Not only the usual places (Siena etc.) but also several routes in nearby which were beautiful. THe sommelier gave me excellent tips which wineries to visit and he even made the arrangements for these visits.
When you want to experience one of the highest levels of hospitality in one of the most beautiful areas of the world this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Such a lovely inn...the building and grounds have been handled with an artist's eye. My husband and I arrived at La Leopoldina and were struck by the beauty of the setting. Our room was large and very comfortable, true as well for the bathroom.
Breakfast was ample and delicious. The dinners were inventive and also quite delectable.
The swimming pool was beautiful with comfortable chairs for sitting and lounging.
Strong recommendation for La Leopoldina!
Carol L

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We could not have been happier. The rooms were up scale even by Western standards. Bathrooms were 5 star. We loved the breakfast and extended our stay. Some of the rooms have lofts and our kids slept above us in the loft. The restaurant is excellent. The grounds and the pool are very nicely kept. Lavender was blooming along the path to our rooms. We miss the friends we made there. The staff were wonderful. We took day trips to the sites in Tuscany and nearby regions, it worked out fantastically.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Perfect traditional hotel with just about 10-12 rooms! Amazing friendly service. Beautiful rooms with Toscana views. Fantastic restaurant which is full every night. Better book the table. (Must try Chianina steak and chianina carpaccio - one of the oldest breeds of cattle, the Chianina originates in the area of the Valdichiana, from which it takes its name, and the middle Tiber valley. Chianina cattle have been raised in the Italian regions of Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio for at least 2200 years. They know how to cook it!).

5 minutes walk from Bettole and 5-7 minutes drive from the shopping Village.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews