We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais La Leopoldina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais La Leopoldina
Ranked #2 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Such a lovely inn...the building and grounds have been handled with an artist's eye. My husband and I arrived at La Leopoldina and were struck by the beauty of the setting. Our room was large and very comfortable, true as well for the bathroom.
Breakfast was ample and delicious. The dinners were inventive and also quite delectable.
The swimming pool was beautiful with comfortable chairs for sitting and lounging.
Strong recommendation for La Leopoldina!
Carol L

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
57
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We could not have been happier. The rooms were up scale even by Western standards. Bathrooms were 5 star. We loved the breakfast and extended our stay. Some of the rooms have lofts and our kids slept above us in the loft. The restaurant is excellent. The grounds and the pool are very nicely kept. Lavender was blooming along the path to our rooms. We miss the friends we made there. The staff were wonderful. We took day trips to the sites in Tuscany and nearby regions, it worked out fantastically.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Perfect traditional hotel with just about 10-12 rooms! Amazing friendly service. Beautiful rooms with Toscana views. Fantastic restaurant which is full every night. Better book the table. (Must try Chianina steak and chianina carpaccio - one of the oldest breeds of cattle, the Chianina originates in the area of the Valdichiana, from which it takes its name, and the middle Tiber valley. Chianina cattle have been raised in the Italian regions of Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio for at least 2200 years. They know how to cook it!).

5 minutes walk from Bettole and 5-7 minutes drive from the shopping Village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a beautifully restored villa in Tuscany. Rooms are to a high standard and are first class. Nice swimming pool too. The restaurant serves excellent food and is very popular in its own right. It is run by very welcoming, friendly hosts that were extremely helpful too. They were very happy to ring up various vineyards etc to enquire about tours for us. The village it is situated in (Bettole) is nothing special but it is very well located if you wish to drive out and visit places like Montepulciano, Cortona, Sienna etc. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrbitXL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here for two nights at the end on November and was very impressed. The rooms have the 'wow' factor and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is everybit as nice as it looks in the pictures.
My only regret was not having more time to stay and enjoy the hotel and the area more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Beautifil place, close to the main road but quiet and green.
Very nice people and very very good food.
Beautiful and wide rooms with beautiful bathrooms.
Very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All of them are beautiful, but ask for the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

A lovely and true Tuscan experience: Wonderful hosts, a fantastic restaurant, beautiful decorated rooms, superb breakfast and the perfect location to explore this part of Tuscany makes La Leopoldina a true winner. We had such a lovely time and are already planning a trip for next summer. A warm THANK YOU to Angela & Walter and to the whole staff . You deserve all the success !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pureness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
3.4 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
3.0 mi away
Relais Villa Petrischio
Relais Villa Petrischio
#12 of 24 in Cortona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Relais Montemaggiore
Relais Montemaggiore
#3 of 3 in Bettolle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Pia Dama Residence
La Pia Dama Residence
#3 of 17 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Leopoldina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Leopoldina

Property: Relais La Leopoldina
Address: Via Ventuno Aprile 10, 53048 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais La Leopoldina 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Relais La Leopoldina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais La Leopoldina Italy/Tuscany - Bettolle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing