We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais La Leopoldina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais La Leopoldina
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via XXI Aprile, 10, 53040 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Bettolle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a beautifully restored villa in Tuscany. Rooms are to a high standard and are first class. Nice swimming pool too. The restaurant serves excellent food and is very popular in its own right. It is run by very welcoming, friendly hosts that were extremely helpful too. They were very happy to ring up various vineyards etc to enquire about tours for us. The village it is situated in (Bettole) is nothing special but it is very well located if you wish to drive out and visit places like Montepulciano, Cortona, Sienna etc. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrbitXL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here for two nights at the end on November and was very impressed. The rooms have the 'wow' factor and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The hotel is everybit as nice as it looks in the pictures.
My only regret was not having more time to stay and enjoy the hotel and the area more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Beautifil place, close to the main road but quiet and green.
Very nice people and very very good food.
Beautiful and wide rooms with beautiful bathrooms.
Very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All of them are beautiful, but ask for the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

A lovely and true Tuscan experience: Wonderful hosts, a fantastic restaurant, beautiful decorated rooms, superb breakfast and the perfect location to explore this part of Tuscany makes La Leopoldina a true winner. We had such a lovely time and are already planning a trip for next summer. A warm THANK YOU to Angela & Walter and to the whole staff . You deserve all the success !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pureness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We arrived to the hotel after a long drive with a problem with our auto. First we were happily surprised to find such a beautiful small hotel with very comfortable and nicely designed interiors. Second we had to solve a problem with our auto and Walter Redaelli, the owner of the restaurant (and I believe manager of the hotel) couldn't have been more helpful. He immediately got on the phone and called several garages to assist. He finally found one and took me there personally to solve my problem. Although he was very busy preparing for the dinners that night he and Angela (great, friendly, sweet english speaking assistant) spent some time to help. The dinner was remarkable also. Beautiful setting, nice swimming pool. Had absolutely no complaints and would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We found a wonderful place to stay for one week combining visits to places like Florence, Volterra, Cortona, Arezzo and many more with enjoying La Leopoldina with its swimming pool, great and comfortable rooms and its fantastic restaurant Walter Redaelli.
Do not forget to ask for recommandations which help you to find places often unknown to tourists.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieDBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

A beautifully and lovingly restored 18th century villa was our perfectly situated home for a week of exploring Tuscany and Umbria. Angela and Walter were attentive and gracious hosts, and made excellent suggestions about our daily destinations. The amenities and modern conveniences offered a comfortable retreat, and the wonderful breakfast provided a satisfying beginning to each day. In the evenings, guests filled the restaurant to experience elegant and delicious dining. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anondeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettolle
3.4 mi away
Locanda dell'Amorosa
Locanda dell'Amorosa
#1 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo la Foresteria
Albergo la Foresteria
#2 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa il Poggio
Villa il Poggio
#4 of 5 in Sinalunga
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Apogeo
Hotel Apogeo
#1 of 1 in Bettolle
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
10.3 mi away
Villa Marsili Hotel
Villa Marsili Hotel
#1 of 24 in Cortona
5.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Leopoldina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Leopoldina

Property: Relais La Leopoldina
Address: Via XXI Aprile, 10, 53040 Bettolle, Sinalunga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sinalunga > Bettolle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bettolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais La Leopoldina 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Relais La Leopoldina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais La Leopoldina Italy/Tuscany - Bettolle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing