We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Lucinda's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lucinda's Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fair Play B&B and Inns
CA
1 review
“Loved Lucinda's”
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Me and my Husband love Lucinda's Country Inn. All the rooms they have to offer are wonderful and very comfortable. They also go out of their way to make you feel like you are at home.
They placed homemade cookies in our room one day. Every night they offer you some wine and goodies to eat and you can sit and chat with them and the others guest. Very nice touch.

They also supply robes in the rooms that are very comfortable.

Thank you Lucinda and Daryl for such a wonderful place to stay and enjoy good company!

  • Liked — Rooms themselves
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wbeck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno NV
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2008

It is always a pleasure to stay at Lucinda's Country Inn. They have thought of every little detail to make the visit delightful. It is so quiet and romantic. This was our fourth stay with them and we enjoyed it so much as we always do. Beautiful location, wonderful hosts and such great wineries to visit in the area. We look forward to going back soon. This is the only bed and breakfast we will stay at in the area!

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — no dislikes
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank twellsRenoNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rescue, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I took my wife to Lucinda's for a surprise birthday trip for one night.. After a nice lunch at Boccatta's in downtown Fairplay and wine tasting at Perry Creek and Windwalker vineyards we arrived at about 4PM and checked into the cottage. Right from the beginning Lucinda and Darrell were very hospitable. We relaxed awhile enjoying the atmosphere of the cottage before walking over to the main lodge for a pleasant hour of wine sipping with the hosts and another nice couple. We then had a fabulous prearranged dinner out on the deck before returning to the cottage for the night. We'll definitely go back again.

  • Liked — The cottage
  • Disliked — Construction materials.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We spent 2 nights at Lucinda's Inn located in Fair Play California. It was right in the heart of numerous wineries! We even walked to two of them! Lucinda's was wonderful! The food was excellent, each afternoon they would invite all of their guests to the main room for some wine and cheese. We stayed in their cottage which was great! We had a old style bathtub, a large shower, king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, everything we could possibly want or need.
Darryl and Lucinda were wonderful hosts and made us feel very much at home.
I would reccomend Lucinda's Inn to anyone going up to the foothills for wine tasting or just a great weekend to get away from it all.
Mike Gooch

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank ekimo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2008

It was our first time staying in a B&B and we will go back! My husband was very skeptical of the privacy, but the rooms are spacious and spread out. The scenery is beautiful and the dining and wineries in the area are fabulous. The hosts were warm and friendly, great wine/food hour, and delicious breakfasts! All of the five rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. We will be back soon I'm sure.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank StearnsNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Quaint country inn with very spacious rooms. We stayed in the cottage and we felt like we were alone in the wilderness. Perfect end to a perfect day wine tasting in Fairplay. Wonderful breakfast! Next time we will hang out there more on the nice deck by the outdoor fireplace!

  • Liked — The private atmosphere
  • Disliked — No restraunts in the area
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j9kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, CA, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Absolutely the best B&B, we have ever stayed at. The owners, make sure that you have anything and everything you might need. Special attention to every detail. The breakfast is homemade and delicious. We stay here every time we go to Fairplay for wine tasting and relaxation.

  • Liked — The friendly owners
  • Disliked — What's not to like (love)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank togamerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Play
10.2 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
245 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
157 reviews
16.6 mi away
Eden Vale Inn
Eden Vale Inn
#1 of 7 in Placerville
265 reviews
12.3 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucinda's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucinda's Country Inn

Property: Lucinda's Country Inn
Address: 6701 Perry Creek Rd., Fair Play, CA 95684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fair Play
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Play
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucinda's Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR ONLINE reservation system will get you a suite at Lucinda's Country Inn that provides a special quiet seductively secluded splendor experience. Nestled in the woods of the California Gold Country in the Fair Play Wine Region, Lucinda's is a perfect spot for your getaway. Plan your next trip for a relaxing stay in the country. We offer four exquisite suites and a cottage for your enjoyment. We have private decks, a front and rear deck and a great room for you and your friends to gather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lucinda's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fair Play
Fair Play Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing