We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with Style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lucinda's Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fair Play B&B and Inns
los Angeles
1 review
“Comfort with Style!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were delighted with Lucindas Country Inn in every possible way. The personal attention was wonderful! Innkeepers Daryl and Cindy were helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and attended to our every whim. Daryl gave us professional wine tastings and we learned alot. The comfort of the Bed and Breakfast was outstanding, the most comfortable bedding and luxurious sheets ever. Every room is beautiful, but so glad we got the "Vineyard Suite." Special catering by Chef Sean made our visit so special I would recommend staying here whenever possible!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
57
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilton, ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place is one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in, (that includes the Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay & the Gingerbread Mansion in Ferndale, Ca. ). The room was the size of an apartment (Vineyard Suite). It was on the top floor, and was surrounded by trees. It did in fact feel as though you were in a treehouse! Spotlessly clean, and very quiet. Every amenity you could need or want was available, including a Keurig coffee maker with our favorite coffee. The large, upscale shower was great, as was the breakfast. The owners were very nice and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at Lucinda's!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJlike2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lucinda's June 29th-July1st 2013 and loved every minute of our stay! We booked the Cottage, which is a cute little cabin away from the main house. Our room was very cozy and had all the comforts of home including a snack basket with complimentary snacks and sodas in the mini fridge. The main living room and bedroom were very comfy with extra blankets, soft robes and extra pillows. The bathroom was a good size and has a bathtub for two and a cool walk-in shower with views of the property. The main house is nice and has an area for reading and an extensive dvd library that you can borrow from. We also enjoyed the hors d'oeuvre's and wine hour. I am lactose intolerant and Lucinda and Daryl made every effort to accomodate me and my special diet during my stay. The daily breakfast was delicious with many fresh goodies each day. The property itself was beautiful, relaxing and romantic. Lucinda and Daryl make you feel right at home and I would highly reccomend staying here! My husband and I are already looking forward to our next trip :)

Room Tip: Cottage was a great room and offered a bit more privacy,but we were able to look at rooms in the hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have now stayed at Lucinda's several times. Love the wine and appetizer hour Friday and Saturday. They pour local wines and the opportunity to meet and talk with all the other guests is wonderful.
Food is good and the view is outstanding.
I would not stay anywhere else when in the Placerville area.
Just stay once. You will know what I am talking about.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lucinda's Country Inn is the absolute perfect place to stay for an El Dorado County getaway! We loved the extremely comfortable bed, the amazing shower and ample amenities in the Vineyard Suite (the bathrobes are luxurious)! With a lovely fresh breakfast every morning and excellent proximity to fabulous Fair Play wineries, Apple Hill and Black Chasm Cave in Volcano, Lucinda's is THE PLACE to stay for your El Dorado County getaway!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vineyard Suite, which was exquisitie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Each room is different. The room was comfortable and felt like a little apartment. Great place to relax. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly want or need for a great stay.
The owners also have some serious skills in the kitchen. (gourmet breakfast is included) They will accommodate any dietary restrictions and still make the food absolutely tasty. You will not find a better breakfast in the area. They will also offer a gourmet dinner, if you let them know in advance. We were new to the area and the catered dinner was a nice touch after a long day. I will be back. Thank you

Room Tip: Decide whether you need a tub or not. We had a corner room with a balcony and windows everywhere. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmonsgottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosevile, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have made multiple visits to Lucinda's, reserving the whole house for our group. We found the B&B to be a lovely, comfortable, upscale facility with a complete breakfast served and wonderful hospitality. Our group has been amazed with the fabulous activities arranged for us. These include in-house wine tasting, with delicious appetizers before dinner; and wine tasting tours with great catered lunches. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stays & highly recommend Lucinda's B&B for a terrific get-a-way. It may be the best-kept secret in the area. John & Gerri Mattson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrim431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Play
10.2 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
241 reviews
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
560 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Grey Gables Inn
Grey Gables Inn
#2 of 6 in Sutter Creek
278 reviews
12.3 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
149 reviews
16.6 mi away
Eden Vale Inn
Eden Vale Inn
#1 of 7 in Placerville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucinda's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucinda's Country Inn

Property: Lucinda's Country Inn
Address: 6701 Perry Creek Rd., Fair Play, CA 95684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fair Play
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fair Play
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucinda's Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR ONLINE reservation system will get you a suite at Lucinda's Country Inn that provides a special quiet seductively secluded splendor experience. Nestled in the woods of the California Gold Country in the Fair Play Wine Region, Lucinda's is a perfect spot for your getaway. Plan your next trip for a relaxing stay in the country. We offer four exquisite suites and a cottage for your enjoyment. We have private decks, a front and rear deck and a great room for you and your friends to gather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lucinda's Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fair Play
Fair Play Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing