We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzpatrick Winery and Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mother Lode Motel(Placerville)
$70
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westhaven Inn(Pollock Pines)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Inn(Placerville)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Country Inn(Placerville)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stagecoach Inn(Pollock Pines)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Cary House Hotel(Placerville)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn & Suites(Pioneer)(Great Value!)
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
29
7
0
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
7
0
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 40 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the most beautiful rustic bed and breakfast tucked in the Sierra Foothills in Eldorado County wine country. It has recently been sold, but the original owners/winemakers are still running it. The new owners renovated all of the rooms/bathrooms so all now have stand-up showers. The view out over the valley is spectacular. All of their wines are organic, and for a special treat from Memorial Day through October Brian fires up his wood-fired pizza oven every Friday night for Friday night pizza and live music. Can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had the good fortune to spend an evening at the Fitzpatrick Lodge last weekend (12/22/12) as part of a visit with some friends. What a remarkable place! Everything was perfect, from the service to the amenities.

The recently remodeled rooms were wonderfully romantic, each having a gas-burning, faus wood stove, comfortable bed, and excellent furnishings. We stayed in the "China Room." It had just the right touch of Chinese-themed decor, without it being overdone. It was warm and elegant, and the view from the windows and deck were breath taking.

Much the same can be said of the rest of the lodge. Being a B&B, there are only a few rooms, but all the ones we got to peek in were of similar quality and exceptional taste. We also spent quite a bit of time in the main area, enjoying the comfortable furniture and the well stoked fire. In the morning, Diana was a gracious hostess and chef, serving us a late and leisurely breakfast that was remarkable in and of itself.

Everyone was friendly and warm, while maintaining a high level of professionalism. And the Fitzpatrick Winery's wines were good - better than those found at many other El Dorado wineries we visited that same trip. Perhaps my only complaint is that it is a bit of a jaunt to get to Fitzpatrick's from the region's main arteries. While it is a bit of a drive along winding country roads, it is worth the effort. Next time we go, we are planning to stay for a couple of nights, with plenty of time spent on the Lodge's grounds so we can make the most of this most excellent B&B.

- Rodney

Room Tip: It is my understanding that all the rooms have decks with remarkable views. You just need to decide whether you like the sunrise or sunset view better!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On the way from Lake Tahoe to Yosemite we got stuck in that wonderful wine region El Colorad-Applehill-Summerset-Fair Play. A lovely region and a must see for all California tourists.

Finding a nice and decent Hotel turned out to be a little bit more difficult for us. However, by coincidence we found Fitzpatrick.

Driving there was already an pleasant experience. We arrived around five, when the sun colored the hills around that lovely place. Diane, the owner, welcomed us at the place and showed us around.
It is just a perfect spot in the region. From the large terrace you have a stunning view over the region. And when the sun goes down in the west, moon rises in the east. An incredible experience.
They offer cold snacks like cheese, sausages,.... and their wonderful wine. On Fridays they offer Pizza backed in a oven on the terrace, to bad we missed that.
Rooms where just fantastic, each having its own motto. Just check out their website to get convinced.
Seems like Diane herself was writing the review? Well i just fell in love with this place, its heaven on earth!

Room Tip: The suite is just a little more expensive than the other rooms, but its so much bigger and the view is just amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72Clemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

India room. Wine tasting. Full moon. Sunrise. Incredible view. Great freshly made breakfast. Warm welcome. 25 yard pool. Hot tub on the deck with great view. Large and tastefully decorated rooms with excellent views all around the house.


Still blown away...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thexpert80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed one night to celebrate our parents anniversary. What a neat place!! We went wine tasting during the day, took a nap, enjoyed "pizza night" and then hit the hot tub. Diana is so sweet and makes the BEST green eggs and ham. The whole place is remodeled but has such a cozy feel. All of the staff was super friendly. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews