We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ko Ngai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Beautiful place, you will feel like back to paradise. Clear water, clean and cosy bungalows with trendy minimalistic design. Massage in the beach cottage I would highly recommend. Restaurant with sea view and good food. Staff is very nice and helpful. If you go to Ko Hai, you will not be disappointed, all resorts we see there were really nice. The only thing you should forget is wild night life and shopping. Place is very calm, good to families or couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veruka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 439 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Wonderful resort, best in Koh Hai I would guess. The next resort, Tap Warin, also looked very nice thought.

Bunglow: We stayed for 6 nights over new years eve. We stayed in a beach front bungalow (book early to get one!) and it was worth every extra penny. We loved the "laydown" chairs in the porch where you could lay and look at the beach. I think (not sure) that the beach front bungalows are a bit bigger than the rest? The bungalows are very clean and nice. There is no tv or fridge but we did not miss any of that.

Atmosphere: Very very quiet. We loved that there were a mix of people staying, many nationalities. I guess it is the perfect stay for honeymooners, but worked as well for families.

Staff: Wonderful staff! Helpful in every way. For new years eve they really made an effort to make a good evening show for all of us. I think the new years dinner was mandatory when reserving, but very much worth it. We ate a wonderful dinner with lots! of fresh fish and seafood, really the best meal during the stay.

For children: The beach right in front of Co Co is full of beutiful shells and coralls. We spent hours collecting them :). It might be a bit tricky to go in the water at low tide because of the coralls, but we did not really find it to be a problem. We sometimes went to the end of the beach (a bit of a walk, but absolutely ok) and there the beach was really great. The kids had a great time here! They loved it and time went really fast even though it is quiet.

We would love to go back,and would chose CoCo again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angi39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I just came back from my 4 nights stay at Coco Cottage-Ko Ngai I stayed in SeaBreeze Cottage FAN
The cottage was nice , we left all lights out during the night, and use Head Torch, so we didn`t had any animals, we had some musquitoes, but every night we asked for the cottage to get a spray.
The arrival was ok, you need to where oceanshoes because of the walk from Longtail to beach is full of sharp corals!!!!
The most expencive here is the Transfer from Krabi airport to CocoCottage v.v by MR.Jack Travel
it cost for 2pax 6400 Thai Bhat.
Massages (oil) cost Thai Bhat 450 for 1 hour VERY NICE !!!!!
Restaurant with servent PAEW is very nice....at dinner time also guest from other resorts go here for dinner and you can pay by CreditCard.
Here are some prices, just to give you a idee what to expect. For 4nights we did not spent more then 100Euro`s for 2 pax.
Veg.Pad Thai 100B
LimeJuiceSoda 60B
Club.Sandwich 160B (very good!!!)
Prawn+rice 180B
Veg.curry 135B
Ice-cream with chocolate 40B
Chicken+Cashewnuts 180B
Veg,springroll 90B
Pinnaple juice 90B
There is a 10% service Tax on all orders.
The Cottages was very nice, and you get a towel and beach towel.
There is a save at Reception but only during the day time.
You can walk the beach during the day, and swim (not so many fish)
It`s a very quiet Resort, and that was very nice, to bad there are many childeren (not baby`s) but
you need to keep in mind that there are not only grown-ups walking the yard.
Reception and Restaurant staff are ok , Paew is very nice lady.
You also get your own beach bag, and umbrella for those rainy days.
And there is a realy nice water bucket to clean your feet before you enter your room
There are some construction work, but not many. so you will be ok.
Once again it`s the best Resort among the others on the island.
Hope after 5 years not many resorts will open here, just to keep the island feeling.......

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Coco Cottage is very close to nature -kind of place. The cottages are made of bamboo wood and they are very cosy and clean. We had a seview cottage and the review was awesome. Every cottage has their own patio and sunbeds. Still if you can afford to upgrade your stay choose a seview cottage. Over all the place is quiet and very beautyful. The resort doesn´t have a pool and the beach is ok only during the low tide but we felt those things ok anyway. If you arrive to Koh Ngai during the low tide we recommend you to wear ocean shoes because of the walk from longtail boat is about 40-50m to the beach and the beach is full of sharp corals.

The restaurant had very good breakfast and other dishes including great coctails. The stuff was great and service excellent. We want to thank especially Natalie (who has the prettiest smile ever!) and Paew who made our stay very cosy. We´ll be back again! :)

If your looking for a litlle adventure or just a good and different workout, find your way to the other side of the island. A little walking path to the other side leaves between Fantasy and Thanya Resort. Get your sneakers on because the path has some rough ascends and descends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Fabulous setting of gorgeous sea and limestone outcrops. A beautiful resort on natural materials. A bit rough around the edges : bathroom looked a little unfinished and concrete pipes waiting to build bank against the tide but this isnt enough to take away from the charm of the resort. The food was good (165-200bt a curry, 130 a large singe beer). We also enjoyed going next door to the left for good views and frappes. We had the sea front cottage and think it was well worth the extra for the fantastic sea view and being able to lie on the verandah with the view when sun beds were at a premium. Service was great, they seemed genuinely keen to give you a wonderful stay , were patient with us when we couldn't get our safe code right, were happy to adapt the menu to create more veggie choice and provided a new sarong when they noticed the first one was sandy. This resort combines that easy access to a beautiful beach, views , good service with convenience and comfort. Contrary to one review, there was always access to other resorts, it was always possible to walk on sand out to sea and the linen and bed were both great. It's not high end but it's fabulous.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonSoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and didnt want to leave. We were collected on our own longtail, then greeted by Moo and Natalina with fresh juice and big smiles. We were also treated to a free upgrade - amazing! Our bungalow was just beautiful - nice big comfy bed, all your accessories for the beach and an outdoor bamboo shower!! The food was the best I have ever tasted - the prawn cocktail and red curry were gorgeous. My friend and I were sick while we were there (not anything to do with the resort or island) and we were very well looked after by all the staff. I would recommend this place to anyone, it is so peacefull! Definately going back :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

It was such a great experience that I have had a chance to stay here. I and my girl friend really enjoyed staying here during our summer time. The place is nice, calm, and full of characters. Staff were greatly friendly as I remembered their faces quite well still. I stayed at the air-conditioning beach front cottage. Restaurant offered yum menus and drinks! I would say the best spectacular view I've ever seen, If it is not a white mild sand beach, it is actually rocky somehow, but it does not make it become a weak point. I joined a day trip which went off to several beautiful islands including Koh Kradan, Koh Mook (Emerald Cave), and so on. In short, great trip and real value. It is worth spending holidays with. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theeranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Ngai
0.6 mi away
Mayalay Beach Resort
Mayalay Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Ko Ngai
126 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Thapwarin Resort
Thapwarin Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Ngai
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai

Address: 109/77 Moo 9 | Koke-Lor, Ko Ngai 92000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Ngai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Ngai
Price Range: $82 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Cottage Koh Ngai Hotel Koh Ngai
Coco Cottage Hotel Koh Ngai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing