We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Ngai Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
21
44
26
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
44
26
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barwater featuressun goes downhigh tidehotel is situatedcoco cottagekohseasprucesmoothiessandoffshoresnorkel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Please be aware that it is the last hotel along the beach after you get off the long tail boat no one to meet us so had to drag the cases for 40 mins,if this happens to you go to the fantasy resort where you get off the boat they own the Cliff resort too. The Cliff is sadly a little run down rooms had cobwebs,the bathroom room 516 had a terrible shower more like a wet room but the water sqirts all over the toilet, although the elderly lady who runs it is Nice the staff are excellent.This hotel is not for anyone of ill heath lots of steps though they do have a,golf car, the best thing about this hotel is the views from the top around the pool no traffic on the island and nothing much to do but it does have amazing views. 2 days,was enough!! Go along the beach to a restaurant called seaweed the food is amazing and cheap. Torch is a must at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel staff is faboulus. We got really bad food poison at thapwarin (which many else also got). and the staff and specially the owner was heroes for us. without them rebooking boat tickets, get us good rates to stay 2 more nights, served rice soup and called a nurse for medicine we wouldn't survive. we are very happy for that.
The hotel is at the end of the beach on a rocky beach part. Go 200-300 m and get good beach.
The rooms are good and big. They Clean the rooms well, the breakfast is also good. The bed is a Little to hard for our taste. Nice with a pool to.
If u are old or sick it is 100+ stairs to your room. Okey with us though until we got sick.
If you have been to koh lipe, koh mook and islands around koh ngai is not so special. If u just gone to koh lanta or Phuket u should stay at least 2 nights at koh ngai.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Basically we really liked our stay here.

Staff was very friendly all the time, starting from the waiter to the manager or the taxi driver.
Rooms are basic with a tv, aircon and a fridge very clean but a bit old.
The pool area and the views are just stunning. We liked it a lot to just hang around, have a drink and enjoy!
Beach at the hotel is not nice/ existing, but we knew it when we booked so no problem.

A lot of people are complaining about the stairs, but it is really not that bad and the golf car driver always offered a ride.

Resaturaunt was nice to, directly at the sea aith good seafood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strelowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This resort has the worst location on the island. It is clam and quiet, which is a plus. But there are no beach front or nice exterior space to go relax in the morning. Just a few chairs on a rocky beach... It is overpriced if you compare what you could get for the same or a little more money in another resort. I also suggest to buy transfers, boat trip and even food elsewhere. Since they have lower traffic than other islands, their prices are higher. If you have to stay there, I suggest you to walk everyday to Koh Ngai Seafood. It is run by the cutest thai ladies who will cook for you with love. Their food is truly excellent. Try a grilled white snipper with lemon sauce or their tum yam soup. We went there for everything, eat, rent kayak, buy transfers...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Accommodations are placed on different levels and angles so each gets a decent level of privacy and direct view of the surrounding panoramas. The best swimming in on the opposite side of the beach (10-15 mins walk) and you might be better off staying in one of the beachfront resorts if that's what you prefer to do over a pool view. Climbing up and down the dozens of stairs requires time (10 minutes) & effort.

The room was modern, clean and spacious nothing to complain here besides that the free Wi-Fi only works in the restaurant and lobby section.

Staff very nice but very minimal basic language skills with the exception of The friendly Filipina girl at the reception who speaks fluently English.

Regardless where you stay, Koh Ngai was one of the highlight of my island hopping trip and shouldn't be missed by anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinc3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews