We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cottage Life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cottage Life”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. Clean and comfortable units, fully stocked. I didn't use the spa as it was closed for refurb (visited in November). Must be a great spot in the summertime. Close to the 'downtown' area.

Room Tip: Cottages or either on the water or have an obstructed view. If it matters to you, ask for a cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
29
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The whole experience from check-in to check-out was absolutely great. The only factor which prevents me from giving 5 stars was the internet service. It was available but was so slow as to be almost useless. Mornings were better but later on in the day was pretty bad. We had heard the rooms were small (we were in the hotel) but that was not the case for us. We stayed in the largest room we have ever stayed in! (It was room 202.) I measured it as it was so large and I estimated it was at least 30 by 20 feet. I should also add there are only a few rooms in the hotel and it was very quiet. There is a breakfast room and it had a continental breakfast every morning (included). The other thing I liked was that the electrical outlets were plainly visible and not hidden behind furniture like they are in most rooms.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor (top floor) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, Directeur général at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are aware of this issue and we are currently trying to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Super clean cottage with comfortable beds and nice linens, and a well stocked kitchen. The furniture in our cottage was modern and clean. Our friend's cottage which is one of only three pet-friendly cottages had run-down and ripped upholstery and they paid an extra $25 per night for theirs. Check-in service was slow given that the clerk could barely speak English. Also, the literature in the rooms is all in French. Strange for a tourism operation in a bilingual province.(?). Also we found it strange that the first structure you see when you arrive is what appears to be an old amusement park fake castle wall. What's that about??

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage on the water side for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiddyhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for you review. Regarding the fake castle wall, we don't own that property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a review for the Hotel. Reception is in another building than the hotel, so to re-activate your card you have to go pretty far. Thanks for the view of the parking lot, in off-season (!), but very quiet. Very nice smell in hallway, cozy but really little room, spacious bathroom, both modern and crisp in look. However no fridge, no lotion, no make up light, no anti-slip matte, hairdryer did not work. The water pressure in the shower was very strong, and because it can't be regulated it almost hurt. I detected little creatures around windows, not sure if baby spiders or what that was!!! I guess housekeeping is too busy placing envelopes for tips in the rooms (never seen that before). Spa info all in french, also news papers. No mention of ability to use Pool or Sauna on website, I looked for it, so sad because I would have liked that. Could not use remote control (again, mostly french explanations), had to get up to change it. Curtains are not true blackout. Desk is inadequate for a business traveler with a Laptop. Windows can not be opened. Bed and Bedding super and very warm. Avoid rooms 113 and 114 unless you want to be waken at 6AM, metal chair screech on floor in breakfast room across the hall. Small breakfast room with TV, and only the very bare basics. Attendant not helpful or friendly. Great trails all around property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocea_nixe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've been here 5 times so far and depending on the room you choose, it's a rating between a 4.5 to a 5. The smaller rooms are a wee bit small but still nice with all the necessities. Second floor rooms have a fridge which is a plus and very large rooms! The view is lovery and the rooms are very confortable.

Room Tip: Second flour rooms are more spacious and have a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, General Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

These are beautiful, cozy, modern cottages on the beautiful Tracadie River. They all have the same layout and are well-stocked as your "home away from home." They do lack some essentials, though, like paper towel, garbage bags, and a BBQ. Satellite TV and propane fireplace are a plus. Close to downtown and directly across the river from the city skyline. The only negatives: $25/night extra if you bring a dog (only certain cottages are dog-friendly, and those ones have beat-up furniture), and the wifi is slower than dial-up circa 1998.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage on the river side of the road, and don't forget to reserve a dog-friendly cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for you review, we notice your concern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in cottage #48 from April 5 - 7, 2013 and absolutely loved it. Our cottage faced the water. It had two bedrooms, both with queen beds that were very comfortable. The bathroom has a large one piece tub/shower combination, and was extremely clean. The large eat-in kitchen had a wonderful wooden table set, along with a full size stove and refrigerator. The cupboards were stocked with dishes, drinking glasses, wine glasses, dish cloths, oven mitts, and assorted kitchen utensils. There is a closet in the kitchen with an ironing board, broom and dust pan, as well as a mop and bucket. The living room has a good sized flat screen tv with satellite service, a propane fireplace, couch and matching chair and coffee table. There are lots of windows in the cottages, and a great vaulted ceiling which makes the place feel large. We were so pleasantly surprised that the cottages were so modern, new and extremely clean. The hardwood floors were gleaming when we arrived. Because we were in town for a hockey tournament, it was nice that we were able to pick up our own groceries and prepare our meals between games. If you are looking for a wonderful location on the water with all the amenities of home, by all means stay in these cottages. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was!

Room Tip: Cottage #48 is a large 2 bedroom that overlooks the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrari66ca, General Manager at Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracadie-Sheila
19.2 mi away
Super 8 Caraquet
Super 8 Caraquet
#1 of 7 in Caraquet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Centre Ville
Auberge Centre Ville
#1 of 1 in Tracadie-Sheila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
19.0 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#5 of 7 in Caraquet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Les Chalets de la Plage de Bas-Caraquet
0.9 mi away
Le Chateau d'Acadie
Le Chateau d'Acadie
#1 of 3 in Tracadie-Sheila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
18.5 mi away
La maison touristique Dugas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort

Property: Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort
Address: 100 Deux Rivieres St, Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick E1X 4S9, Canada (Formerly Complexe Les Deux Rivieres)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Tracadie-Sheila
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tracadie-Sheila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated downtown Tracadie-Sheila, while benefiting from the calm surroundings of the bay of Tracadie, the Deux Rivieres Resort welcomes you to the Acadian peninsula, in north eastern New Brunswick. Whatever brings you amongst us, be it pleasure or business, we have everything to accommodate you: a modern convention centre, 50 cozy and inviting cottages, 20 spacious guest rooms and the SPA Wellness Centre Les Deux Rivieres. Contact us to reserve your stay in one of our cottages, on of our guest rooms or to rent one of our rooms for your next convention, banquet or any other special event in your life. The Deux Rivieres Resort: a truly relaxing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villegiature Deux Rivieres Hotel Tracadie-Sheila
Villegiature Deux Rivieres Resort Tracadie-Sheila, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing