We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful and quiet beach

I visited this past week with some friends. There are plenty of public access points even with... read more

Reviewed April 22, 2021
562allieg
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
via mobile
Beautiful quiet beach but no seashells

We've been staying at Redington Beach all winter, testing to see if we want to purchase a winter... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2021
allovertheworldnback
,
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Read all 198 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Redington Shores
from $69.00
More Info
from $51.52
More Info
from $26.70
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
144
47
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
47
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach pinellas county public parking park boulevard siesta key saw dolphins clearwater sandpipers waves piers seashells gulf cloudy pete birds sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Nice Beach & Nice little beach town Restaurants new by . easy to travel around on Beach Trolley . Beach access is very easy to access in & out.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank janiceb2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Nice white sand beach. Not hot under your feet. Beautiful calm water. The pier is really pretty. Be careful though sunburn is very easy,

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This is one of our favorite beaches. Clean and not packed like Clearwater. Plenty of elbow room and nice little crashing waves that help with power naps. Lol.
Good restaurants in walking distance is also nice.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 41Tyrone_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Very disappointed in the area. The water is not clear and the beaches are dirty. From what I understand, the beaches are not cleaned this time of year due to turtle nests so I totally understand why. There really isn't much to do here and nothing seems convenient to get to. A huge disappointment! I would never come back to this part of Florida, I'll stick to the pan handle.
Neighborhood seems to be a mix of older houses next to high rises and to be honest, no one seems to be friendly at all. I'll take my tourist money some where else

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Zimax I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

This beach is absolutely beautiful. If you're looking for a relaxing vacation that won't kill you budget, this is the place for you!! Great views. Great sunsets. Very nice people who are very laid back. You can't beat it. Not a party beach town, but you can find a good time in nearby Clearwater and St. Pete as well. Must see.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews