We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Awesome Experience”

Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beautiful water front views, outdoor patio seating and plenty of parking. Fresh casual seafood
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall Awesome Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great restaurant! Awesome service!! Food is a little over-priced but good quality. Managment and staff was excellent (Cody (server)) was exceptional. Great view of intercoastal and a nice dock for the kids to enjoy. Park next door as well. Would def. repeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    450
    139
    60
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Seabreeze. The food was very good (wife had pasta...and our server happily changed out shrimp for scallops when ordering) and I had the seafood platter. The staff were very on the spot. Jack was excellent and gave great recommendations. For as busy as he was, he was very attentive to us. Two other individuals stopped by, one bringing fresh bread and another noticing I was close to needing a refill on my drink and proactively checked if I needed another. Wow. Great experience. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burnsy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome early bird specials.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy our visits to Seabreeze. The early bird specials are a great deal. They now charge for bread before 4 pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzyqs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hogfish is a must here...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hubby and I went here for dinner. I ordered the fried fish basket and hubby ordered the Seabreeze sampler-shrimp, scallops and hogfish. The fish served with the fried fish basket did not taste good to me; kind of a dirty, fish taste to it. I ended up eating some of my husband's hogfish, which was excellent, and we would heartily recommend. Pre-dinner bread and butter were very good. There is an outdoor seating option here that gives you views of the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value on the Water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were looking for a good fried platter @ a reasonable price & we were very pleased. It was a Saturday night & there was a wait for outside seating, but got seated right away inside. There was a musician indoors, who was a very talented dude, it was just a little bit loud in the bar area. Jack was our server & did a great job. We started off with Conch fritters & they were pretty good, it is just tough to make a good fritter & have it not be a little doughy. However, the fried combo was awesome! Crispy fish, fresh shrimp & good sized scallops & under $20. Even the Caesar salad was good. We also took advantage of some drink specials, since it was our anniversary. The next day we went back for lunch & enjoyed a grouper sandwich, burger & great fries! This is a very cool place with a good staff, good food, & very affordable. Do it! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fireproof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing