We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
167
37
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
37
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursefox harb'rnorthumberland straitnova scotiafirst classdining rooman executive suiteheated floorson siteskeet shootingtop notchtee timesthe pubplay golfhot tubhorseback ridinggated community
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Amazing place from the moment you drive up to the gate. Welcoming and high quality resort. We have travelled extensively in Europe and this is one of the best places we have ever stayed.
Golf course outstanding in terms of presentation, beauty and challenge. Rooms in individual guest residences spacious and beautifully equipped. Fascinating to be between the airstrip and the 10th fairway. Beautiful swimming pool almost deserted. Only pity is that the Atlantic Ocean is between home and here. Would love to return.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank needlewoman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, President at Fox Harb'r Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review concerning your recent stay at Fox Harb'r Resort. I would like to thank you for the high praise and compliments of our resort. I am so glad you enjoyed the many amenities of the resort and appreciate you generous compliment in regards to our golf course, which all of us at the resort are very proud of. I look forward to welcoming you back to Fox Harb'r upon you next visit to Canada.

Sincerely, Kevin
President, Fox Harb'r Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at fox Harbour in conjunction with a visit to Cabot Links. Fox Harbour is a beautiful resorts that offers golf and much more. The course is spectacular and the staff goes overboard in accommodating guests. They actually moved some tee times around so we could play with another couple we met. Food was terrific as well. Definitely a place we would go back to, golf focused but many other things to occupy time or just relax.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank LSquared_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a Stay & Play night at Fox Harbour - this place is STUNNING!
The golf course is AMAZING and the rooms are Fabulous, and the spa is beautiful as well!!!
We ate the pub in the club house after 2 rounds of golf. They provide a shuttle to transport you around the grounds.
Extremely pleased with our stay & we are definitely going to make this an annual thing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Fox Harbour Resort is a heavenly location only 2 hours from Halifax. We are not golfers, but could appreciate the beauty of the links course on the ocean. Lovely gardens and walks. We spent one night in an executive suite, one of 72 located in beautiful 12 x 6 suite houses overlooking the course and the sea. Beautiful sunrise. Each suite is very spacious, with a living room and fireplace leading to a deck or patio ( better views on 2nd floor). There is a small kitchenette across from a large bathroom fitted with in-floor heating and a two person jet tub. The bedroom had a king size sleigh bed and good closet space. Lots of windows throughout. Lovely linens and the softest robes. Great place for families and dogs to run about. The soundproofing could have been better from upstairs and outside our room. I wish the decor was a bit lighter. Morton Brown toiletries are our favourite!

The indoor pool area is spacious, with a long lap pool, smaller pool and hot tub, surrounded by windows out to gardens. There are also tennis and volleyball facilities. These are in or near the spa building. I enjoyed a lovely pedicure in a unique massage chair, and a mini jet tub for my feet.

Our only criticism is with the food and bar service. For our relaxed dinner at Willards, we waited nearly an hour for our main meals, and about 30 minutes for our drinks. At the bar for a nightcap, although not busy, we waited almost a half hour for two simple drinks. At breakfast, my yogurt parfait took almost a half hour, and it took two requests just to get a coffee refill. It just seemed like the staff don't have their act together and the lack of efficiency was frustrating. The staff themselves are pleasant and apologetic. For a high class resort, this disorder was a surprise.

That said, we will absolutely return to this unique and beautiful resort!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a spectacular locale with all the bells and whistles! Whether you want to golf or just relax - this place has it all! The town houses are spectacular - great for a crowd. There's a full service spa with a pool, clay shooting, horse back riding, kayaking, tennis, boating - so much to do! This is a gem on the north shore of Nova Scotia!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank SocStudiesRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews