We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Meal of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Madia

La Madia
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Licata
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meal of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic food, friendly service, the chef advised us and we willingly accepted his recommendations. A jewel

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rowenabalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    68
    19
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wow - make the effort to go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This isn't an obvious location for such a great restaurant, but the food is worth making the journey for. Every course was excellent, innovative and beautifully presented - really high quality. We came for lunch and most of the tables were full. The chef comes to your table during the meal which is a pleasant touch. On our visit service was faultless.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAdventureTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“innovative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Innovative twists on Sicilian staples, good service, tasting menu or ala carte ( we did ala carte and were really stuffed). Food was so interesting, fresh, nice wine. You will not taste this kind of food in the States.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotrav0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Only The FOOD!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Place was highly recommended. We had lunch on a quiet Friday. only one other table occupied. The chef came out and asked about any things we could not eat. His English is limited, but that was fine. The Food arrived every dish was beautiful to look at and delicious to eat. Very high standard in our books. The service at first was fine...... but I think the man must have been in a hurry to go off.... or poss a miscommunication between waiter and waitress. BUT we were never offered coffee/ tea .... that's never happen to me in a restaurant of this calibre. As soon as we ask for the bill the guy flipped off the air con ... that could have waited no.
In all the service at end of meal was a pity ..... but oh oh oh the food!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fancy, creative Sicilian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Dined here on our first night in Sicily. It was about a 40 minute drive from where we were staying in Agrigento. We had a 9pm reservation and parked on a slant out on the main road in town. Late on a Saturday is fine, no worries of being towed or ticketed. The door is locked and you need to be let in to the restaurant. The main dining area is down a long hall. The restaurant is very spacious and does not seat that many people. The service was very good and one of the wait staff understood enough english (luckily my mother speaks pretty good sicilian although she was rusty) We all had the Classico tasting menu which was delicious. It was 80 euro per person. The pictures peak for themselves. I enjoyed it although I would not eat at a place like this on my first night after traveling from New York. I was very tired but it was the only chance we had to dine here. Go when you are well rested! Well worth it and Chef Cuttaia gave me an entire autographed original menu upon request. I collect them when I travel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BabaGan00sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madia also viewed

Licata, Province of Agrigento
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 
Licata, Province of Agrigento
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 
Licata, Province of Agrigento
Licata, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to La Madia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing