We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base on a perfect island”
Review of Aeolos Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aeolos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2008

We went to 5 islands on our honeymoon, and Koufonisia was our favorite- by far. The Greek-Italian-American family that run this B and B are so much fun! They picked us up and waited (even though our ferry was late), we even caught a ride with them to majestic Pori beach! They introduced us to the top taverna chill-out spot on the planet- careful there are two- this is the one on the left- when your back is to the beach. This island has incredible beaches to discover- the water is perfect! The island is walkable, has many terrific restaurants, cool late-night bars...paradise. The owner says its like the "Jamaica of the Greek Isles"- but without all that touristy-crap! The hotel itself is fairly priced and the spotless LARGE well-appointed airy rooms are fresh and relaxing. The staff are super friendly and welcoming as well, and the breakfast on the terrace outside with the singing birds is a great way to start yet another perfect-weather Greek Isle dream day. I can't stop staring at our photos and hoping for a speedy return! When planning a trip to the islands, do include this stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2008

If you want to visit Koufonisia and you want to stay in a hotel with excellent service ...just don’t think much....Aeolos hotel is the one and only!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We stayed at Aeolos hotel for about two weeks. It is one of the best places we ever stayed. The hotel is new, stylish and very clean. The room was cosy, with beautiful relaxing colors and with a private balcony with table and chairs. We enjoyed having a drink there in the evening.
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the sea and from the town center. The breakfast is very good, various and abundant and Sandra, the owner, is also very talented in cooking excellent homemade cakes. There is wi-fi internet in the room free of charge. What can we say about the staff? All the best. It is a family run hotel and they are very kind and they do their best to make you feel at home.
We spent there two enchanting weeks. The island is really beautiful; the color of the sea is astonishing, while the coast changes from beautiful sandy beaches to amazing stone beaches. We were very lucky in choosing this hotel because it made our vacation even more beautiful. We will go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Very pleasant stay with this very well run family establishment. Very clean, very friendly and one of my most relaxing and enjoyable visits on the island of Koufonissia.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smckinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Hotel is new.
Rooms are big, nice and always cleaned.
Staff is always available and very pleasant.

If I'll came back on this island I'll go on same hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We have just returned from an island hopping holiday - 40 years after we should have done in our 20's! We spent 6 days at Aeolos Hotel and LOVED it!
The owners - Greek Americans - were so friendly and helpful. They always had time to share experiences and offer advice.
The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable - a bonus in Greece. Breakfasts were included in the price and were very good.
The swimming pool was wonderful, especially after spending a few hours on the excellent beaches, within 10-15 minutes walk of the hotel.
We fell in love with Koufonissi and wished that any development would stop. However, there is building going on. Let's hope that the identity of the island will not be lost for the sake of progress.
Bridgnorth, England

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stigblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I can't say enough good things about this hotel - We loved it! We were collected from the port by the owner at 2.30am and shown to our room which was by far the best room we have stayed in over all our trips to Greece. The room was very large with a four poster bed, a coloured throw, modern bathroom and very well equipped kitchenette. It was also spotlessly clean with a little balcony overlooking the sea and lovely pool. The island is small but the beaches are stunning. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the town and beaches, but far enough away to give you a total sense of peace and tranquillity.

The hotel is owned by an Greek American family who just couldn't do enough for us from offering us lifts to the beach, providing us with umbrella's and serving us a lovely breakfast at our table. Mr. Haviaras really takes pride in his hotel and it certainly shows in the extra special touches.

We stayed here in June when the Island is quiet, although I believe it does get very busy in August. We would definitely recommend this hotel particularly for those wanting to get away from it all. We will return ourselves but for longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit_and_cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koufonissi
0.3 mi away
Myrto Hotel
Myrto Hotel
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
203 reviews
16.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
17.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
23.2 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Keros Art Hotel
Keros Art Hotel
#2 of 25 in Koufonissi
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Hotel

Address: Koufonisi, Cyclades, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Koufonissi
Price Range: $118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aeolos Hotel is located on the beautiful island of Koufonisi. Our prime location has unlimited views of the sea. Aeolos is a family owned hotel that opened in July of 2005. We will combine traditional island hospitality with all the modern comforts to make your stay memorable. Access to beautiful sandy beaches is just minutes away. A reception area with a bar, a breakfast area, coffee, snacks, daily cleaning service and daily transfers to and from the port will be provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing