We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
108
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hope to visit again paradise on earth perfect hosts an amazing view gina giorgio george thalassa apartment treats linens veranda accommodation keros supermarket village ferry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Thalasso is a paradise on the paradise island Koufonissia. Gina and her husband are superfriendly and relaxed. They show an amazing hospitality and make you feel very welcome. The house/appartement is well equipped and has very nice design incl. many nice details. Thanks for this perfect week we had with our family!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank janfromcologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Gina and George are the poster people for what Greek hospitality is! We stayed for 3 nights at Glaronissi apartment; A delightful 1 bedroom studio with beautiful views. The house was super clean, with beautiful lace linens and quirky decoration. Gina, 'the hostess with the mostess'... was supplying treats and goodies none stop! We both loved the place but most importantly the people that own it! Definitely will be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theodora03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Gina and George for our wonderfully relaxing accommodation and making us feel like home. We stayed at the detached apartment which has a magnificent shady patio in front and the kids could play all around. We had something delicious prepared for us by Gina for breakfast in the mornings. The room was cleaned every day and linen changed every other day. George gave us a ride from and to the port. It is situated at the top of a hill, breezy at nights and able to see the stars. It is a 5minute walk to the nearest beach and 10 minutes to the center. Gina and George are always there to help if needed. Definitely the best choice!!!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank elianaconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Koufonisia and we had an amazing time on the island and staying at Thalasso made it even more incredible. The hosts, George and Gina, are sweet, welcoming, and made us feel like we were home. They checked in to make sure we had everything we needed, brought us homemade treats, and offered us transportation to anywhere on the island. We stayed in Glaronissi and the suite was perfect. The upstairs bedroom has the most amazing view and the downstairs veranda was the perfect place for breakfast and dinner. It was an extremely memorable experience and hopefully we will return both to the island and to Thalasso. Thank you George and Gina for the amazing vacation in your beautiful lodging.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank iamerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We visited Koufonisia and stayed at Thalasso for 10 days.
We loved the island, it's the first time we've visited Greece and we will be returning! I was a bit worried that it would be too quiet for us but there are plenty of bars and restaurants that you can choose a different one each night should you wish.

Thalasso is a fabulous place to stay. Every review that you read above is true.

George picked us up from the ferry and returned us there when it was time to leave. We had the apartment that stands alone and loved it. The bed was super comfortable, the kitchen had everything you need should you want to cook. It was beautifully decorated and we felt very at home. We were never in a rush to leave in the morning as we enjoyed sitting on the patio drinking coffee and eating the pastries that George brought every day! Gina wasn't there so didn't get the chance to meet her but George was always around should we need anything ( which we didn't).

It's less than 10 minutes to walk in to the town and about 5 minutes to the closest beach. The food is absolutely delicious in Koufonisia and we never had a bad meal. I was very sad to leave and really hope to visit again next year.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews