We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
108
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hope to visit again paradise on earth perfect hosts an amazing view gina giorgio george thalassa apartment treats linens veranda accommodation supermarket keros village ferry
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Firstly, George and Gina are charming and helpful. My arrival by ferry from Athens was immediately followed by a lift to the accommodation, then to a supermarket so that I could stock up.

I stayed in Skrini. Everything has been beautifully and tastefully done with quality very much in mind, including wifi. And there's maid-service, too. From the patio, you look over the sea to Keros, an uninhabited islet.

By the way, you don't need a car. Small boat-ferries take you to the beaches from the harbour (if you don't want to walk), and the village is 10 minutes walk. The accommodation is thus well-located. It is also close to Finikas beach.

One of the things I particularly liked is that it is so quiet.

The sandy beaches are delightful. They are sandy coves, which I prefer, rather than an endless stretch of sand. When I went in mid-June, the beaches remained almost deserted up to the middle of the morning.

Don't neglect the walking if you like that sort of thing. Hardly anyone else does it but there are some good walks round to the west and into the interior, and one into the village, then to the interior coming down from the heights to overlook the panorama dominated by Pori Bay which is spectacular.

I much enjoyed my week's stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Thalasso is an amazing place and Gina and Giorgio are perfect hosts. The villa is perfectly equipped with style and comfort with a wide terrace looking at the sea.
What makes the difference are the owners who are simply wonderful, they take care of you and are always available to provide info and support ( and if you're lucky Gina cooks delicious omelettes and crepes:-)).
Grazie mille! A presto. Giovanni& Francesca

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giovannibasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This beautifully appointed group of apartments is set slightly inland with stunning views over the sea. a 20 minute walk down a typical greek track brings you to town for traditional taverna food. The owners George and Gina are incredibly welcoming and the decor within the apartments is very thoughtful.

Room Tip: The smaller apartment Skrini offers the best views the other 2 offer spectacular terraces! Take good books for lounging around!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewfielding1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, amazing and gracious! Thalasso Villas and Koufonissia Isles are paradise on earth. The villa was well kept, gorgeous and well designed. Our hosts George and Gina are salt of the earth. Warm, hospitable and lovely people. If you get a chance to visit do it. Hope to visit again soon. - Elpiniki, James & Erini

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Passenger540445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Gina and George were the best. This place was wonderful and I plan to go back. They were really gracious hosts, fed us well, gave us recommendations, picked us up from the port and dropped us of -- what else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews