We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Villa Roula

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koufonissi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Roula
Ranked #12 of 25 Koufonissi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed there for a few nights in August. The room was big and we got one with a nice view and a large balcony but it was not very clean at least based on our standards. Overall the rate per night was high so not a good value for money. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, just 5 mins walk to the center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Roula for 2 nights on September 2013 after our reserved hotel was overbooked. They arranged us this place since we were informed about the overbooking only upon arrival. The rooms are nice and clean and have a big porch and the owners are very friendly. Its location is about 5 minutes walking from the main island beach and from the village's main street. However, it really didn't feel like a typical hotel since we haven't seen any public areas and there was no breakfast at the hotel (we had to get our breakfast at the hotel we originally reserved). We paid a very low price but that's because the hotel we made reservation at had an agreement with Villa Roula. We got the impression (though we're not sure) that the owners rely on getting customers from overbooking in other hotels (hence there are no reviews of this place to date).
In one of the nights the hot water stopped and after telling the owners they insisted it didn't, which was weird, since it did! But other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHH4REAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stanza al primo piano con vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliacll86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cloti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank saxxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xristos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Despoina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koufonissi hotels
0.2 mi away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christina's House
Christina's House
#7 of 25 in Koufonissi
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keros Art Hotel
Keros Art Hotel
#1 of 25 in Koufonissi
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portes Houses
Portes Houses
#4 of 25 in Koufonissi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Vekri
Villa Maria Vekri
#6 of 25 in Koufonissi
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanides Residence
Oceanides Residence
#1 of 17 in Koufonissi
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Roula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roula

Address: 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Koufonissi
Price Range: $35 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where sea and sky ,stones and rocks blend in perfect harmony... Loose yourself in a place wher each moment has its own proper value... Studios and rooms, with traditional details but also with modern facilities, with big verandas, excellent sea view, traditional built beds with comfortable mattresses in a very green garden with cosy and relaxing seat spots. We are always near you to make your vacation unforgettable. We are located at a distance of 300m from the port,120m after the main beach AMMOS,close to other beaches,100m from the main village ,the market,other facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing