We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Fos Fanari

Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Koufonissi
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed December 8, 2018

The restaurant is simple, very good with many choices of dishes, whose portions are large. The price is affordable and always full. In addition to Greek food there is a choice of pizza and sandwiches. It is located in the centre of the village and runs late into the night. The service takes a while when it is full but it is worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice. Fine on the first visit Pastitio and Lamb chops and good local wine.
However the second time my husband was really ill after eating here. I had a grill dish again but he had the meatballs with rice which were only lukewarm. On reflection he should not have eaten them. Anyhow he was up all night with violent “runs” and had to visit the doctor next day and delay our onward travel for a day.
This taverna is very busy so should have a quick turnover of food. However I would suggest eating the fresh grilled stuff and avoid anything cooked and kept warm for who knows how long.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank toma455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Very good place to eat with kids. Many choices and big portions. Kids have to share and they can’t still eat all. Pita wraps was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HenriM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This place was busy. It's a typical Greek taverna on the Main Rd. We sat down at a table newly vacated. After five minutes they cleared but didn't give us menus. I had to ask finally. Then we waited and waited. We saw them clear tables but they never came to take our order. So we just got up and left. They didn't deserve our business and we will never try them again. We travel the Greek islands for months in the summer and this is the worst place we've ever encountered.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sharronpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We were suggested this eating place when we asked for a good greek food taverna. Our impression was that yes, the prices are lower than other Places, but the quality of the food received is not justifying a visit there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Degustibus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fos Fanari also viewed

Schinoussa Town, Schinoussa
 
Koufonissi, Cyclades
 
Koufonissi, Cyclades
 

Been to Fos Fanari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing