We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good seafood in the sunset”
Review of Captain Dimitris

Captain Dimitris
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Koufonissi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with a good view of the sunset, fresh and well cooked seafood from the catch of the day - super nice, but not the fastest service, everything was served as ordered but not at the same time. Recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 577stefany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2017

"went there based on advised of our hotel manager. first of all, we were refused to be given the wifi code which apparently was also used for the rooms the owner rents. that's ridiculous, we were also paying customers. everything we wanted was finished and we were left only with a few options. I wish we would have left!! we ordered shrimps and asked after 2 minutes to cancel, the waitress claimed that there were already on the grill, which is a huge lie since we didn't even have glasses on the table let alone any food. and so ridiculously overpriced, 35euros per kilo for frozen shrimps.

there was a dead small bug on our olive bottle, stuck there for days. the tarama salad was from a tin and waitres said she makes it herself. the Horta was cooked for days and just warmed, the kolokythokeftedes arrived burned, fried in black oil apparently used 100o times. the calamarakia was dripping oil and guess what? the shrimps arrived 20 minutes later, fried and not grilled as requested, all black as well. and the waitress said that they were on the grill when she refused to cancel them.the french fries were uncooked, cold, never in our lifes had such terrible french fries. it was a DISSASTER!!!!! never again. Everyone is praising the fresh fish which might be good but stay away from all the rest, horrible experience and not customer friendly." I would have been embarrassed to serve this food to a customer

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is close to the beach of the port and it is high over the top with a beautiful rooftop for a great view. We ordered typical fired egg plants and squid as appetizers and the where great - squid were fresh and tasty and eggplants were absolutely juicy! As main dish we ordered spaghetti lobster and it was even greater. Reccomanded!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank valentinab408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

A nice fish tavern with traditional dishes and style. A perfect choice for a relaxing and at the same time delicius afternoon meal

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Vagdesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

This is a family fish restaurant and it's so good, you'll feel right at home! All the fish are caught by Captain Dimitris and his son Nicolas, everything is fresh, the cheese and the bread are home made and the service is excellent! Next best thing are the prices!!! Oh, and you should definitely order a fish soup and fried squid! Combine that with white wine from Paros and you'll have an excellent meal!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Dimitris also viewed

Schinoussa Town, Schinoussa
Ano Koufonissia, Koufonissi
 
Koufonissi, Cyclades
 

Been to Captain Dimitris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing