We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

L'Oasi was a wonderful find! We booked it on a whim and it was one of the best decisions made on our trip. Our room was clean and very charming, and we enjoyed the gardens on the property. The staff were wonderful and kind... one lady - I can't remember if her name was Maria or Marcia but she had a lovely daughter named Violet - was super nice and helpful to us during our stay!

The hotel also lets you rent bikes for a few bucks a day, and you can ride all over the island. The hotel property is in a great location to ride into town, or jump on the main road to ride around the island. This would be a great place for a romantic stay for a couple or for an adventurous stay for a family.

The owners keep a lot of rescued animals on the property, and this really added to the relaxed atmosphere. Lots of cats and dogs roam around, and really add to the calm environment. I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    152
    43
    30
    35
See reviews for
63
256
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed two nights. We arrived from the boat and they came to pick us up. They also drove us back when we left at 8 am which was very nice. When we wanted to rent a scooter in town, they also took us there and arranged for the rental company to come pick up our scooter on our last day. I think they also rent bikes from the hotel. The hotel-village is situated a little bit out of town, not far from Cala Rossa a beautiful rocky place with turquoise water. Any area of the island is easily accessible with a bike or scooter. When we arrived we were amazed by the beauty of this hotel, in an old quarry. It is made of little bungalows, with private entrance on the amazing tropical type garden. Ours was probably the best I think as it was completely detached from the other ones, at the end of the garden, and we had our own little terrasse area with table and chairs. Every bungalow has different colors. The gardens are beautiful and there are common areas for everybody with hammock and long chairs, all done in a lovely style. The restaurant has nice salads for lunch and lovely breakfasts. There is a sandy area with tables and a little round pool (jacuzzi size). It is very peaceful and quiet. There were tons of mosquitoes but with a good spray they were ok. There was no safe but it seemed unnecessary and safe. Our room (tuna i think) was blue and beautiful. it was a bit on the small side but comfortable. Bed was nice with a mosquito net. Nice bathroom and little fridge. No safe.

Some staff were temporary and not always aware of things. A girl told us we had to pay for the shuttle with annoyed me a bit as the hotel is not cheap. But at the end it was completely free and she just bluffed her way as she probably did not seem to know better. Also in the restaurant, another staff tried to charge me more for a beer that he considered not part of the menu beverage but had forgot to tell me... Finally the hotel is not cheap but cheaper than most places on the island. Overall a lovely place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What a fantastic place! Built into an old quarry in mature gardens of aloe vera, palm trees and cacti, The Oasis has cosy, clean, stone rooms, each colour-themed. Ours was (cadmium) yellow. En suite, a/c, mini-bar, mosquito net and sky sports! There's even a jacuzzi next to the bar! Breakfast was for champions; pastries, real toast, cheese, ham, cake, bread, fruit etc and arancini (deep fried rice balls filled with meat or ham and cheese) and a bar that kept the coffee coming. We got a great last minute deal (on the beach when we booked) and a pick-up to and from the harbour, bike hire etc. Really friendly helpful staff too. Grazie Antonella and all the Grimaldi Clan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus_McCaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in September for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it! the village is adorable! it's full of character and so colorful. It's a bit away from the port and with luggage or packs it's not exactly walkable but it's just a few minute taxi ride away. The village offers bicycles to rent for 4 euro a day which was the best way to get around the beautiful island. The breakfast was delicious! fresh baked goods each morning and fresh fruit too.

One of the staff, Monica, was absolutely amazing to us as were her parents who also run the place. She really helped us out when we were caught in a jam and trying to get to our next destination...she even called booking.com and had them cancel our next reservations and even found us another hotel at the next city we were heading to. Monica, if you read this...thank you again! you were amazing! many many thanks from california!! :)

I hope to return to beautiful Favignana and when I do I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This place is wonderful; great location, within easy access of port, beaches, supermarkets, bars etc. L'Oasi is beautiful - rooms are clean, pretty and just about roomy enough, with Sky and air con as standard. Fantastic shower, comfy beds. As you open your front door there is a great sense of privacy because of the lush planting throughout the development, even though the rooms are within fairly close proximity to each other. L’Oasi is set in absolutely beautiful gardens, with chairs and hammocks and sofas dotted all about. Breakfast is divine with a huge choice of food. Do hire a bike from L’Oasi – it’s the best way to see the island. The staff is absolutely wonderful – as a solo traveller who spoke NO ITALIAN – I really appreciated their friendliness and unfailing willingness to help. They are on hand day or night to help, and really, nothing was too much. If you need collecting from the port, email them first and they will arrange it for just a few euros. Special thanks to Antonella who spoke English well and went out of her way to chat with me. The ethos behind this place is, I think, to create a place of pure relaxation, and the attitude of staff and the facilities provided bear this out completely. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not pure, unadulterated 5* luxury, but if you want a little slice of paradise for a very reasonable price, I can’t recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My stay at the L'Oasi was the highlight of my trip. The hotel/villa is located in the middle of the beautiful Sicilian island Favignana close to the port and all major points of interest for me. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, price was right, and the shower had good temperature and pressure. Be sure to try the pineapple (ananas) cake at breakfast. The staff was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. The only negative is that I could not stay longer, but it is a quick flight from Norway and I will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosecolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed there for a week and I liked this place a lot. Spacious room, very quiet, cozy, relaxing, beautiful area around, even romantic in some way...In the room - simple but nice and comfortable furniture, air conditioning, TV, mini bar. The breakfast was really great, a really big choice...the only minus I think - it would be nice to have some fruits too..The bathroom was a little bit too small but very clean, lots of fresh towels and toiletries. Location – you need about 15 min walk to reach the town center. Staff - friendly, kind, energetic and very helpful and are wealth of information. We had a great time there. I would recommend you to go there.
You will find everything there to have a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalya252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.5 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
Approdo Di Ulisse Hotel
#16 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Cala La Luna
Villaggio Cala La Luna
#8 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#5 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#7 of 17 in Isola di Favignana
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo

Property: L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo
Address: Contrada Camaro, 32, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’OASI (600 mt from the town and only 150 mt from the sea) The property is surrounded by a lush garden ‘hypogeum’, typical of the Mediterranean, created by an ancient TUFA quarry (stone symbol of the island), in which a beautiful secular palm reigns among perpetual fragrances of jasmine, bouganvilles and sea breeze…..With its comfortable rooms and apartments, L’Oasi offers to its guests a fresh and friendly accommodation,wrapped in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere … with a simple management and familiar and the sympathy of the operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your L'Oasi Villaggio Albergo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing