We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thank you for fantastic vacations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geco Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isola di Favignana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geco Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tromsø
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for fantastic vacations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed in Geco resort 2 weeks in July. Was a bit worried before the trip. Could bot believe, that there are so good comments and a lot of nice words. But now I am joining those who enjoed their staying. Paola and Antonio are excellent hosts. They are always there, always ready to help you and to give good advise. Feels amost like part of the family - so hospitable they are. Excellent state of propety (nice garden). Our flat was very nice, a lot of small thoughtfull details. Well-equiped ( basic but all necessary things are there. Could not dream of something else for two weeks staying). HAve to mention pillows. The best pillows i ever had in the hotel!!! very comportable bed! Nice and well kept swimming-pool. We enjoed this facility a lot! Great location: very close to the town. Easy 10 minutes walk. But since it is not in the heart of down-town: it is very quite there (ok, sometime on the week-ends you can hear party-party people, who but it is somewhere far away and you can hear them because it is very quite in the neighbourhood) Very nice staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Antonio organized boat trip around the islands and we had a possibility to join it. It was amazing. Very safe and great experience! All in all we had pleasant staying and fantastic memories.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
106
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

My family including two boys ages 2 and 9 just returned home from Favignana. We stayed in a lovely two room apartment that included a beautiful terrace. Antonio and Paula were excellent hosts and gave us and some other guests on our last evening a wonderful party where my Spanish husband mixed mojitos. Antonio might start growing lime trees for next summer after tasting them:). Favignana is really a get-away type of family island where you bike everywhere and feel completely rested. It reminded me of small ports of call in Maine or Block Island off of RI. We made lovely acquaintances and were sad to leave. Thank you to our hosts! We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mateo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I need to come back and write a proper review here. But in short.. On visiting Geco Resort my wife and I decided to get married there. We organised this with Antonio and Paulo who own and run this fantastic resort. We were the first couple to get married at Geco. It was fantastic. Antonio and Paulo did everything in their power to make our stay and wedding day very special. I can’t say enough good things about this resort and Antonio and Paulo. We will always cherish the time we spent there. I hope to someday go back and maybe Antonio who is a champion sailor will take me fishing for Tuna!! Thank you Antonio and Paulo for everything you did for us.
Five star Resort. Five star people!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent lovely ten days in the beginning of September in the Geco Resort, enjoying our apartment on the first floor, the stunning terrace with a view of the olive trees extending into the sea and the neighboring island. The resort is remarkably well done, with great attention to detail and quality of every single aspect - from the rooms, to the furniture, the gardens and the pool. All apartments were full when we were there, yet there was never any noise or crowd by the pool. Antonio and Paula are gentle, warm and welcoming, always there for the guests. Our 9-month old son loved his first dip and the many subsequent ones in the swimming pool, adored playing on the lawn under the trees... Everything else is within easy reach (walking distance) - good food, good wine, adorable little town, amazing beaches, the best sea ever! Warmly recommended to all!

Room Tip: Apartments on the first floor of the main building with sea view and big terrace with lovely dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frosina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

The excellent reviews on tripadvisor led us to choosing this resort on Favignana. We never regretted it for a moment. If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, quiet, welcoming and homely resort to stay in, this is the place for you.
The owners Antonio and Paola were extremely welcoming and helpful. They were chatty without being intrusive and really made us feel welcome and at home. They kept going out of their way to help us and give us advice on where the best beaches were, the best restaurants, etc. They really listened when we asked for their advice and they were never wrong.
The apartments we stayed in (we switched halfway) are cleaned every day by very friendly cleaners who always tried to accomodate the irregular sleeping hours of our 1 year old. Somehow they still managed to fit us into their schedule to make sure our place was clean.
The resort is extremely well maintained, and the large lawn and pool were both wonderful for our little daughter to play in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

In June we, my husband and our son of 9 months and I, stayed for a week at Geco Resort at Favignana. And we loved it! Geco Resort is a paradise on a paradise. Favignana is a lovely and beautiful island with its Cala Azzuro and Cala Rosso, the cosy village, Lido Beach and much more.The people are very friendly. And the food is delicious!

Geco Resort offers all you need for a perfect stay on this island. Our room was very cosy and clean. It is very tranquille. At night you do not hear a thing! Every morning we enjoyed having our breakfast on our own large terrace.

We loved walking to the beach, Lido Beach, with our son in his stroller. When we didn’t feel like going the beach we found it very relaxing to stay at the pool. Very quiet! Our son Luca also had a great time swimming in the pool. After our swim we enjoyed the tranquility of the beautiful and well taken care of garden and the view of the olivetree yard of Antonio.

Geco Resort is situated only 5 minutes walking of the village. The village offers a nice variety of places to eat. Antonio and Paula are more than willing to advise you where to go.

We love looking back on our stay at Favignana and at Geco Resort. We have good memories. When we were back home we felt 'homesick' for a whole week.

Antonio and Paula are a lovely and helpful couple. We are dying to return.

Bob, Rosa e Luca

PS As we were the first people from The Netherlands to stay at Geco Resort we hope more Dutch people will follow

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R0salina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

My partner and I spent the first week in October at Geco resort and couldn't have asked for a more lovely experience. Antonio and Paola were the perfect hosts - considerate and accommodating without being remotely intrusive.

Our room was clean and cosy (and silent/pitch black at night), the grounds and pool were beautiful and the island itself was stunning. It really was a haven, and the most relaxing place I have ever stayed.

We hope to return next year, and the year after!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TabithaAndMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isola di Favignana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Portico
Hotel Il Portico
#1 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tempo di Mare Hotel
Tempo di Mare Hotel
#3 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cave Bianche Hotel
Cave Bianche Hotel
#6 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
Residence Scirocco e Tramontana
#2 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Favignana Hotel
Favignana Hotel
#8 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
I Pretti Resort
I Pretti Resort
#5 of 16 in Isola di Favignana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geco Resort

Property: Geco Resort
Address: Contrada Camaro 13, 91023, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aegadian Islands > Isola di Favignana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Isola di Favignana
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing