We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time outside by the lake.”

Grauer Bar Cafe Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Went with several friends for dinner and drank some beer, ate some delicious food and watched the sun set over the lake. Service was awesome as was the view.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Hotel, restaurant, Biergarten, and Spa. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly. The view from our balcony was peaceful and relaxing. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marksQ7496XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

The setting is great, right next to the lake. They have a large outside area which is perfect for an aperetif. We had dinner inside, and as we were a large group, we were put together in a separate large room. The service team did their best, the food was OK.
IF you don’t expect excellent fine dining, this restaurant can be recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 460helenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

The food was really nice and the choice is endless, for vegetarians too: I particularly recommend the soups (which are amazing) and the vegetarian strüdel mix! The staff was also pretty nice and the view from the patio is great! Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lindin_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

The food was awful. My husband ordered schweinebraten (roastpork) and it arrived boiled. I mentioned it to the waiter at the end and he said, “yes that’s the schweinebraten”. I said the clue was in the name, braten not boiled!

My daughter wouldn’t eat a mouthful of her schnitzel. My cordon bleu was not great.

The service was excellent as were the views.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank harrisonerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grauer Bar Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Kochel am See, Upper Bavaria
 
Kochel am See, Upper Bavaria
Schlehdorf, Upper Bavaria
 
Kochel am See, Upper Bavaria
Kochel am See, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Grauer Bar Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing