We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing "Third time"”
Birds-Eye View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birds-Eye View
Lounge with PVR Satellite TV Guest Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Birds-Eye View
Lounge with PVR Satellite TV
Guest Bathroom
Dining Room
Pool Deck
River View
Outside Shower
Inside En-suit Bath and Shower
2 Double Beds and 3 Twin Bedrooms
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Outside cooking area with Braai Place
Big 5 Game Viewing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hectorspruit, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing "Third time"”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned for the third time and brought along some new friends to experience this amazing place we always talk about - They absolutely loved it and I know they will be back. Again, Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and "I will be back Again"

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan B
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is amazing! From the moment you arrive the features and layout are just mind-boggling. Each of the 5 rooms are en-suite with an in-door and out-door shower (don't think I had a shower inside all week). The common area provides activities for all sorts of people. TV with DSTV, table-tennis come pool table, board games and a bookshelf based on an exchange system. Many hours were spent around the magnificent bar. The kitchen is any want-to-be chefs dream.

The patio that overlooks the Crocodile River is the key-stone of the place. Infinity pool perfect for watching the hippo, crocs and other game life not even 50m away. Lounge area for those wanting a read or nap and sunken fire-pit area perfect for sitting for hours while cooking a potjie.

The game ranger was also superb and very knowledgeable while being humourous on the drives.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyM1011
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Totally awesome, truly wonderful place . Lazing in the pool watching the Ellies, Otter in the river.. perfect...

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and view”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lodge has a superb view over the crocodile river with excellent game viewing possibilities, from the infinity pool. The common areas are well appointed with a variety of activities. The rooms are big and well appointed. Well worth a stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dushaner
Guangzhou
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time at Buffalo Brooke last August with my family from vising from the US. We stayed 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. Can't say enough about the accommodations, the service, and the view! Could have spend the entire trip on the balcony of the house and seen all of the same animals we saw on our game drives. It is not often that I can say our accommodations exceeded our expectations, but Buffalo Brooke certainly did so. This should be on everyone's to do list, and for us, we have a second trip planned in November this year.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, AGAIN....”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to this amazing place for the second time and once again we had a fantastic 7 day holiday. I don't know what more to add from my last review the previous year - all I know is that you should have this in your "to do" bucket list. Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and Thank you for letting us into your world, Again. "I will be back Again"

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Buffalo Brooke will always be in our thoughts. We stayed for a week with family and friends and had an amazing time - the views, the accommodation, the entertainment area, the helping staff, the POOL, all the animals we saw and so much more, will never be forgotten. Thank you to Bianka and Sascha for their service and Thank you for letting us into your world. "I will be back"

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing