We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bucerias
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very nice expansion, but.....”
Review of Armando"s Place

Armando"s Place
Ranked #3 of 214 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has shown nice transformation through addition of nicely shaded back patio. Friendly and generally good, BUT do stay away from their so-called paella. Tasteless, saffron devoid, depressing imitation of Mediterranean classic is not worthy of your attention.
Peter B.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterbB9485JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Armando’s many times over the years. Recently we have realized that it is best to have reservations.

Upon our arrival last Sunday evening, we were surprised to see the original curb side tables empty. Armando greeted us and directed us down a pathway along the side of his restaurant into a new garden oasis seating area.

The relaxing new area accommodates more tables and includes new bathrooms. On this night we were pleasantly entertained by a violinist playing popular background music.

The food and basil lemonade were as good as ever. The new setting and music has brought this establishment to a new level.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful food and atmosphere. Price for food a little high for the amount you receive but it was delicious! Need more organized wait staff. I would have ordered
another drink but waiter never came back. Missed opportunity.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bubbasmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best food in Bucerías, just had grilled swordfish tonight, last night we had Mahi Mahi. Both nights they were perfect. I also had fish cevechi spicy and delicious both nights, my wife had the Greek salad, which was excellent. She had an excellent Cabernet wine, which was the first great wine in going to three other restaurants here, and my lime margarita was best I’ve had here in Bucerious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Just found a new gem for dinner. Armando’s place for our group to dine when in the Nuevo Vallarta. The food, ambience and service were some of the best we’ve had. Loved the live music which was a welcome add to our evening. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jodilene2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armando"s Place also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Armando"s Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing