We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth it”
Pool and One bedroom building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom One bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool and One bedroom building
Living room Kitchen One bedroom
One bedroom
Pool
Pool and Patio
BBQ
Roof top patio
View from roof top patio
Pool area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tallyho67
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property is very well kept & consists of 4 1 bedroom and 2 2 bedroom suites that are well equipped and very clean. There were several complaints of music at night, but we didn't experience that at all. There is a stereo system with CD, no TV and no iPod dock, but other than that, a great studio. You have immediate access to the pool and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: spotty wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonL511
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truley amazing. From accomodations to customer service. Safe and clean”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When you arrive you walk into a long fully greenery hall and when you come out it is breath taking at the pool side you see all the property. Our room was perfect. 1 br with a real bed. The property has 2 bed rooms and it is what I want next time since your deck is right on the ocean. Easy access to beach. I was in the beach water by 8am each day. George the mgr. was so helpful. he knows were to shop. how much it costs you by bus anywhere in the area and to the minute your arrival. It is safe and has the best pizza place right next door for snacks. 2 of our 1/2 blocks to center of town and clean and nice open market. Bartering allowed. Stacey the owner is very pleasing to the male eye but overly smart and extremely helpful. Met Dr. Maro and his brother Adrian the dentist. Great and speaks perfect English right in town. I am a live transplant recovering patient so this was great news for us. Dr. Maro is well known even on Google. Most relaxing holiday ever. Going back in November this 2013. See you there I hope. Tell them Ron from Canada sent you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean right out my door and the pool clean as a whistle. Customer service excellent.
Liked least: Leaving this place. It felt like home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryntr...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom on the 2nd floor - unit 5. Our unit did not have A/C; but it did not need it either. The ocean breeze keeps the unit comfortable. What is NOT comfortable is the bed! It was literally like sleeping on hard wood. The type of bed where if you sleep on your side your shoulder and arm would fall asleep; switch to the other side to give that shoulder/arm a turn at going numb. Oi vay. This is the only negative thing we could state regarding this property. The property is lovely, clean and centrally located to everything. We loved the rooftop palapa and utilized that daily for our kite surfing viewing. Just 1/2 block away is Mary Paz - a little grocery store that has everything (including shampoo and sponges). We became regulars there and enjoyed the kitchen (which is well stocked with cook/service ware).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and roof top palapa.
Liked least: The bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMills196...
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As they say, location, location, location! Casa de la Reyna is located in the heart of Bucerias. You are surrounded by restaurants, shops, small grocery stores, and laundry. You simply walk across a bridge and you are in the town center with more shops and restaurants. It is super easy to catch a taxi, bus or van. Take the bus/van to Mega for a big grocery shop. It was 6.5 pesos per adult each way in February 2013. All the units are super clean and artfully decorated. The owner provides kitchen and bath soap. It is up to you to bring shampoo/conditioner. I would advise you also bring a kitchen sponge. We would have liked to have a microwave yet knew there wasn't one when we booked. Housekeeping is super honest. The first day we left a tip with the housekeepers name. We didn't realize there were two people. They just took half the tip! Our air conditioning didn't work and the onsite manager got right on it. The unit had the best lighting we have ever had traveling in Mexico. We didn't need to use our headlamps that we brought just in case. The only downside, and it has nothing to do with the ownership or management is the LOUD music from the surrounding restaurants. There are restaurants on each side of the complex and across the street. We didn't have a restful sleep for 12 nights. Even with our ear plus and the sound of the air conditioner, the sound was just slightly muffled. Other reviews noted the music stopped at 11 PM. Some nights that was true yet most often it started up again about 12:30 AM and went to 3 - 4 AM. Fortunately the upper palapa area was peaceful so we could nap during the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was exceptionally clean - both the grounds & indoor space.
Liked least: The loud music from local restaurants.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing