We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap tacos, wonderful people”
Review of Lazaro Sport Bar - CLOSED

Lazaro Sport Bar
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Portland, OR
2 reviews
“Great cheap tacos, wonderful people”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We first stopped by this place before it opened in the morning and they let me use the bano, for which I was very thankful. We decided that was a sign of good folks so we went back for dinner. The owner-workers all seem to be family and/or friends. The food is fresh cooked, some on a little hibachi grill out front. We had arrachera steak tacos, fish tacos and really good french fries. Good vibe all around. I highly recommend this place and will go back whenever I am in Bucerias again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great cervasos”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place to stop for a cold drink on Our Way
back to DeCameron, after a day in Bucerias it has tables that You can sit right on the sidewalk
and watch the tourists go by..always meet someone new to talk to, have great salsa & guacamoli to go with the beer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burgers on Lazaro Cardenas”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Maybe not the fastest service but very good food and snacks. Of course the sports are always on. Try t he fish tacos, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere Cheap Beer”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Run by ex pats from Canada, this bar has been a favorite by all I talked to. Hockey, football, basketball all on flat screens, beer by the bucket, $5.00 for 6 beer. finger foods just like at home and lots of people to make friends with. Only 10 minutes down the cobblestone road heading to town. try it You will like it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazaro Sport Bar also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing