We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 great tours with Scott's Tours.”

Scotts Bucerias Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 18 Tours in Bucerias
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tour agency has been in business 30 years beginning with the Puerto Vallarta Bass Club. Fifteen years ago we pened Scotts Bucerias Day Tours in Bucerias, Nayarit located just north of Nuevo Vallarta. Our niche in the tour business has been to offer the best tours at the best prices with NO connection to timeshare sales and the usual hustles associated with the industry in Puerto Vallarta and Riviera Nayarit the adjoining state that starts at Nuevo vallarta and heads north 150 miles along the Riviera nayarit coastline. We have a wide variety of tours and work with the best companies in the region like Vallarta Adventures and others. We work with individuals, families and big groups to provide the best service in the Bay of Banderas and north!
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“2 great tours with Scott's Tours.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Scotts Tours was recommended to us by several guests at the resort we were staying at. Royal Decameran is only a 20-30 minute walk from Bucerias, where Scotts is located. He is just before the little pedestrian bridge on the Main Street Scott is a Canadian but long time resident of Bucerias. He is very knowledgeable about PV and very sociable. He beats everyone else's prices too. We booked 2 tours, a city and jungle tour which took us to PV, the Malecon, Our Lady of Guadalupe church, out to Misomoyla past lovely homes and hotels, a lunch in the jungle area, a stop at a tequilla factory and all around the city, wonderful day. We also did the San Sebastián tour which was an 8 hr. Day. We went up into the Sierra Madres mtns. to an old silver mining town. Stunning with cobblestone streets and fabulous buildings. We stopped at a hacienda, church, museum, silver shop, bakery and had a lovely lunch at a hotel with traditional dishes and tortillas made right in front of us. Our driver and guide was Veronika, she was lovely and as there were only 6 of us it was very personal and a wonderful glimpse into the past. Both tours were very good. Thanks Scott.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Luaulady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very knowledgable”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are planning anything...go here first! They helped us determine what we wanted and found us the bets day. I will go back here for all of our tours.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you are planning a tour - please see Scott.......”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Knowledgeable, fair, understanding and funny.......
Seriously - if you are planning an excursion, at least compare with Scott. You will be surprised and pleased. Have gone down 5 years - after the first years mistake...... will never book anywhere else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank walleyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“English speakers and knowledgable staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter and I signed up for a 5 hour tour of San Sebastian. Mario our driver was funny and very knowledgeable providing for a stimulating drive with an unscheduled stop to a hacienda that Elizabeth Taylor and Richard burton used to go to with friend John Houston! Van had a/c and was very clean. The old colonial town was charming and provided a glimpse into life in a silver town of the past. If you can only do one tour sign up with Scott's and take this one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 49Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better Price and Totally Trustworthy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Price: We had a group of 6 looking for a tour. Based on the reviews I had read on TripAdvisor, we decided to check to see of Scott's would have a better price. They did! Not only did they have the exact same tour that we were considering (Vallarta Adventures - Outdoor Adventure - IT'S THE BEST TOUR EVER, BTW), their price worked out to be about $15 per person lower than the hotel was offering. And the transportation was $5 each (pick up at hotel and return included). We may have been mistaken, but we thought the hotel was quoting more for the transportation, too.

Directions: We ended up having trouble finding Scott's. We took the beach route to get to Bucerias and over shot our destination by a few blocks which got us quite turned around and a bit confused. Turns out, it's actually super simple .. if you stay at the Royal Decameron (which we did) you just turn left at the very entrance of the hotel (where the security booth is) and walk down the street for about 15-20 min. Scott's will be on your left.

Recommendation: I would recommend you check out Scott's if you have a group and want to save a bit. They offer pretty much every tour that the hotels offer plus a bunch of private fishing tours etc. Worked out great for us. :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank RMylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotts Bucerias Day Tours also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Scotts Bucerias Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing