We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second time here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miguel Angel

Miguel Angel
Ranked #8 of 171 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our second time here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a great supper at Miguel Angel. The chicken fajitas are fantastic. The first night we had supper there Miguel was not in. We went back a second time just to see him. He makes part of the dining experience. I can't wait to go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I really appreciate your visits to my restaurant, sometimes I'm a little busy but try to be there every day.
It is a compliment to know that you consider me part of the experience
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    152
    40
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I were there and watched the Grey Cup, we had awesome service, great food, good chat with Miguel, this was our second time at Miguel's and we will definetly be returning!! Thanks for a wonderful evening Miguel!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Is a pleasure for me to do everything in my power to enjoy your visit to my place and good conversation never hurts. I remember the Grey Cup "Celbration in Rider Nation"
Thank you for ypur comments and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was suggested to us to go to Bucerias for really good food. So we went. We walked down the street towards the beach when a gentleman approached us and asked us if we were ready for lunch. We were not, but stopped for a drink and guacamole, which was made at the table. The gentleman who approached us, we soon found out, was Miguel, the owner. Miguel is genuinely a very friendly person and is passionate about his restaurant. We told him we would be back.
Miguel has every right to be passionate about his place. We went back for a late lunch and found ourselves eating Rock Lobster, sweet and tender and a whole Red Snapper, cooked over wood.
We were stuffed and very happy. Service was marvelous and the food was to die for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
It's true ... if you want good seafood will visit Bucerias!
All the restaurants are good but after you try mine ... you will see the difference!!!
Thanks for your excellent comments!
Hope you visit us again! We love service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very warm and inviting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We go to this restaurant every year. Fantastic margaritas Miguel himself is very charming. Seafood very good. Live music offered in afternoon and evenings. Atmosphere is the main reason we go. Nothing fancy. Good drinks food and people

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenshikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I know the construction is causing some headaches for this place, but we have been a few times and it has been very good. The only reason it did not get five stars is due to the "best margaritas". In my opinion, they are definitely not the best. Way too salty. We actually stick to the beers.
The food is great. The guacamole is nice and fresh and the tacos were great. We will always go back....construction or not.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel Angel also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Miguel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing