We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic character and charm offering great value”
Review of Miguel Angel

Miguel Angel
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Authentic character and charm offering great value”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Miguel's is right off the main square in Bucerias providing an entertaining view of the children, families and old timers who come to the square to play, reminisce or just hang out. We were warmly greeted by the owner in a manner similar to how one would be greeted visiting a friend's home. The menu is very extensive and primarily mexican fare. My friends started with margaritas and I had beer. Margaritas came as ordered and my beer was VERY cold and with a chilled glass. We ordered our meals. The food was very good, not outstanding. However I must comment on the wonderful salad I enjoyed. I ordered the garden salad and it was so fresh! Tough to do in Mexico. And only 50 peso. Compare that to 109 peso I paid for a dish of wilted greens at an upscale eatery in PV the week before. I really liked the character of the place. Not pretentious but comfortable with many rustic touches. A place where you feel you can really relax. Staff were all very courteous. For you hockey buffs the owner has an amazing collection of hockey memorabilia including autographed jerseys etc.

With 2 beer and 2 margaritas, a salad and two mains the bill came to 370 pesos. At that price one can afford to leave a very generous tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, is a pleasure to know that our customers
really enjoy the place, service and food.
Now we have our new certificate of excellence 2013 Thanks to all
our clients and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    155
    40
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a fantastic experience. The owner is one of the friendliest people you will ever meet. Food and service were amazing. We had the filet mignon and grilled lobster, and both were OUTSTANDING!!! Steak was one of the best we've ever eaten! And combined with a glass of wine and a huge margarita, the bill was less than $40!!!! That meal is well over a C-note in the US. There was a guy playing the guitar and singing, which provided a great atmosphere. It's on the town's plaza, but the food and service more than make up for the lack of an ocean view. You HAVE to go to this place if you are in Bucerias!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcdckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
In Miguel Angel restaurant we strive to give the best service to
all our customers and while we are not located on the beach is offset by the good food as you have said.
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great food, excellent service and very hospitable owner! We went for lunch and live music was playing. Great setting! Try the blue shrimp, they are huge!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
It's a pleasure to have such good comments like yours.
Thank you. Hope to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

WOW! That's all I can say. The food, Divine! The service, Incredible! The atmosphere, Unbeatable!
Thank you for opening our eyes to a special place I will cherish forever. This is the best food and service from my whole 2 week trip to Mexico.
The peddlers are not permitted in the restaurant area giving a great break from the Bucerias market bombardment.
Did I mention the food? WOW!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Asher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
It is a pleasure to serve you, we work hard to satisfy all our customers.
Thank you for your good promotion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've been here a number of times, and always good food, and reasonable prices. It also has a very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thanks, you're one of our regular customers who make it possible to provide our certificate of excellence 2013.
Always a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel Angel also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Miguel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing