We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Miguel Angels”
Review of Miguel Angel

Miguel Angel
Ranked #7 of 175 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Port Lambton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Miguel Angels”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been to Miguel Angels several times, and have never had one complaint. Food and Drink are very good, and well priced. The owner has been out to welcome us several times, and to make sure our visit is perfect.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rest Miguel Ang... B, Propietario at Miguel Angel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, is a pleasure to serve you every time you come on
vacation.
We love, you like the place!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    156
    40
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have visited Bucerias many times but always at a different restaurant. This time, we decided to try Miguel Angel as a fiesta was going to be starting at 7pm in the square. the staff provided us with a table near the sidewalk so view was perfect. I had the jumbo shrimp which were split and my husband had the red snapper. both selections were excellent! steamed vegetables were perfect. Drinks were okay and prices okay. The owner came to our table to make sure we were satisfied. Our waiter was so friendly and said he wanted only the best for our dinner. We would eat here again BUT our only complaint was a worker, Saul.....who came to our table friendly but with a hidden agenda, to get us to go to a time share session!! (this seems to be the norm in Bucerias as it happened at another restaurant) We absolutely refused but he did not give up stating he earned $70 for each couple he signed up! Our wonderful meal turned into a "nasty" ending!!!! Be prepared!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice music”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

stopped just for a snack-food was good and the music was good--wold go back just to chill out with a few beers-very Canadian

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juanapvregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My partner and I took a taxi from Marriott Casa Magna. When we arrived in Bucerias we were approached by a gentleman who turned out to be the owner of Miguels,who was suggesting his restaurant. We were skeptical and asked people in the area for suggestions as to where we should eat. Most said Miguels. So we went and ordered fish ceviche and grilled red snapper coated with a tasty smoky rub, superb! Drinks were great as well as the staff and the kissing parrots. We were so impressed we went back to the hotel and recommended Miguels to the hotel staff. Can't wait for next years vacation so we can return. Peter and Gerardo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Back to one of our favorites”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Every time we go to Puerto Vallarta we always make sure we eat at Miguel's. He is so friendly and accomodating. They serve the best shrimp stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon. Always love the complimentary digestive drink at the end of the meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nelle5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel Angel also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Miguel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing