We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation and great food”

Ranked #11 of 170 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
milwaukee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Relaxation and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We visited Bucerias on Sunday June 29 for some shopping at the market. While shopping we decided to stop for a cool drink and eat just a little. So we decided to stop at FAT Boys. The service was great, food was delicious and the view was nice. We decided to order a few bottles of water, 3 non alcoholic drinks and an order of steak nachos. Total bill was about $46 us dollars. If you are ever shopping in Bucerias and want to stop some where for a cold drink, this would be the place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brightis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    251
    90
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fat Boys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

went to fat boys for the all you can eat steak, it was great. All the steak you can eat , baked potato and salad bar. Very reasonable cost. The drinks were reasonable too. Plan to go back for the all you can eat seafood as we heard it was good too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We visited Fat Boys twice during our trip. We heard someone around the hotel pool talking about how good it was, so after a quick look around the flea market we dived in for lunch. The portions are HUGE!.. the food is to die for.. wonderful. Our second trip we took a wonderful couple from USA who we had net, again, just as we suspected, the first visit wasn't a 'one off' . the sea food is just the best i have ever had. A meal for meal for 4..about 1000 pesos.. bargain! that included drinks. If you visit the area, you got to try it. They encourage you to write your manes all over the place, even have marker pens displayed. So, if and when you go, look behind the bar, and behind the whiskey bottles (ironic huh?) we were there!. highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maccaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Food of Our Whole Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Puerto Vallarta for 6 nights in June of 2014. We happened upon Fat Boy Seafood after we met a very nice couple from Scotland. They had gone there for lunch a day prior. We went here on a Tuesday night around 8:00pm. We had the restaurant to ourselves as the sun was setting. The food here was out of this world and the service was equally as good. Our server showed us the catch of the day, which was way to big for us. My wife opted for the coconut shrimp which consisted of 5 enormous butterflied shrimp breaded and dipped in coconut then lightly fried. They were delicious. I had the garlic shrimp which was excellent. I chose the regular sized shrimp but they gave you a nice size portion. The price for 4 of us with drinks was only 1000 pesos. If you get a chance to stop by Bucerias while in the Puerto Vallarta area then do yourself a favor and grab a meal at the Fat Boys Seafood restaurant. Bring cash because I don't know if they take credit cards.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp salad ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I have had the shrimp salad at Fat Boys twice in the last few weeks. Nothing better than this meal and an ice cold beer. Beach seating under a palapa is the best.

Helpful?
Thank jsk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fat Boy Seafood also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to The Fat Boy Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing