We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
10
6
9
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
6
9
8
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Beds were too hard for a good sleep. Hotel is located beside the main highway and is noisy. Staff speak very limited English but know the word NO quite well.
Manager Jackie is very pleasant and helped out when we decided to check out early by refunding 50% of our money paid. It is walking distance to shopping malls

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joanneH1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Very basic, but nice stay for one night. Room was a little smelly, but clean and comfortable. Pool was freezing though.
We stayed just to enjoy more of Bucerias and the beachfront. Although it was a bit of a walk to the beach, it wasn't strenuous. Nice restaurants nearby also. Had a lovely breakfast just around the corner across from the Oxo

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank crystalmR7201MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

500 Pesos/night roughly 25.00usd... Room was very small, ceiling fan and light did not work but OK by us, were just for 2 days and rooms have AC if it were necessary. TV worked fine but no USA channels.. all mexico. Bathroom shower was very nice... big shower head and ample hot water. BUT, started noticing water on the floor. Discovered the cause was a somewhere in the water tank. Reported to front desk but nothing was done while we were there. Oh, and btw, front desk was quite helpful with our requests for information. I speak very limited Spanish and yet was able to communicate with her.

No free breakfast, and no pets allowed (for those interested).

Room tip: Parking is a problem so get there early so you can get a good spot. 2nd/3rd floor towards back would be quieter.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelG2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

No complaints about the cactus inn, great if your just looking for somewhere to stay a night or two but Bucerias itself didnt do too much for us. In retrospect we would have preferred one of the smaller towns on the coast to the north or to stay in the old town of south Puerto Vallarta which is quite charming and has one great cafe at least who's name I forget but is rated highly here on T.A.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 117alans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

It was clean. Having the fighting roosters checked in beside us was a bit different. A little loud at day break when the rooster were on the deck in their cages. All in all it was good that it was only for a night. Was a great start to a great 10 days thou

Date of stay: January 2014
8  Thank Shmat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews