We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast

Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bucerias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 17 Bucerias B&B and Inns
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our recent one week trip to Bucerias was made that much more enjoyable by staying at the Casa Bella Maria. Our bedroom was cozy and comfortable, our breakfast where out of this world delicious, and our host went beyond our expectations to make sure our trip was memorable! The hosts Casey and Nadine made their home feel like it was our home, even their dog made us feel welcome! Every morning Nadine's breakfast seemed to surpass the mornings before, the breakfast locations under the palapa or next to the pool made for a very intimate and romantic setting.The Casa Bella Maria is an easy 3 block walk to the beach and restaurants, although a bit of a hill to get back to the Casa a dip in the pool makes it all worthwhile!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Qu'Appelle, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Casa Bella Maria was the perfect choice for two women of a certain age who wanted first rate, but simple accomodation away from the hustle of Bucerias. A good location, close to restaurants and the beach (a three block walk) and all the amenities we could want at the B&B. The pool, palapa, Kasey's margueritas, a terrific breakfast to start the day and much laughter are just some of the things we appreciated. And the dog! Nadine and Kasey were simply the best hosts we could have asked for! We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prairiechicken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nadine and Casey are the best hosts you will find anywhere. Their casa is charming, the breakfasts are awesome and they really "went the extra mile" to make our stay pleasant. To get to and from the beach and restaurant area there is a steep hill. This did not bother us because we enjoy the exercise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingboomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

With the very congenial hosts, the awesome breakfasts, the ease of access to the town and the connections that the hosts had for things to do we had a great time. For us it was a great base to have while touring around, relaxing and getting the lowdown on the locals, where to eat, travel and find entertainment. Kasey and Nadine go out of their way to insure a good experience for their guests which we certainly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent breakfasts, comfortable room, accommodating hosts, pleasant surroundings. Two weeks of pure relaxation. Thanks, Kasey and Nadine, for making it all possible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I stayed here with some friends and extended family and the trip was once in a lifetime. I can attribute this experience to Casey and Nadine partly because they were so accomodating and wonderful BB owners. They fed us well, have a beautiful B&B 2 blocks from the beach, and were incredibly easy going. It felt like being at home, but so much better. I would go back in a heartbeat. I had such a great time, I want them to come up to California and visit!

I would highly recommend this place above any other. Hands down 10/10 service, food and friendship :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nspooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I stayed here in February with several members of my family. I recently returned from Iraq and staying at Casa Bella was one of the best experiences I have had with any B&B I stayed at in the past. Casey and Nadine go through great effort making sure your stay is memorable. The location is great, the house is beautiful and has a relaxing atmosphere. All of the rooms are great and well kept. Every breakfast meal prepared was absolutely delicious. During our week stay it was exclusively family at Cass Bella and I would recommend for anyone considering a place for a family gathering to pick this place as you have a great place for a fun time. My next trip down to Mexico, I would most definitely stay there again.

Jon
Virginia Beach, VA, USA

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mystero2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucerias
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cactus Inn
Hotel Cactus Inn
#3 of 3 in Bucerias
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Unelma
Bungalows Unelma
#2 of 3 in Bucerias
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palmeras
Hotel Palmeras
#6 of 17 in Bucerias
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle Constituyentes 13, Bucerias 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bucerias
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, secured property. 3 blocks from the beach. We work to customize the stay for each guest. Whether you are looking for a quiet, layed back holiday or one filled with activities, we offer knowledge and support to make this happen for you. We also accomodate special diets. Transportation to and from the airport. Doctor on call 24 hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Maria Bed & Breakfast Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing